Skip to content

Our people

Share
Share

Our research excellence is a reflection of the people behind it. We have more than 120 group leaders who are world experts in their field, in addition to several hundred talented researchers and postgraduate students.

We bring our researchers together from multiple disciplines into six global health priority areas. Our six Discovery Programs are Cancer, Cardiovascular Disease, Development and Stem Cells, Infection and Immunity, Metabolic Disease and Obesity, and Neuroscience.

We are the only Australian research body to focus on so many global health priorities in one location.

Search for researchers with primary affiliation to:

Cancer | Cardiovascular Disease | Development & Stem Cell
Infection & Immunity | Metabolic Disease & Obesity | Neuroscience

Group Leader name Email Researcher profile Also a member of:
Cancer Discovery Program
A/Prof Helen Abud helen.abud@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Infection & Immunity
Prof Roger Daly roger.daly@monash.edu Research profile  
A/Prof Chen Davidovich chen.davidovich@monash.edu Research profile  
A/Prof Dominika Elmlund dominika.elmlund@monash.edu Research profile Infection & Immunity
A/Prof Hans Elmlund hans.elmlund@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Infection & Immunity
Dr Peter Janes peter.janes@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Prof Christina Mitchell christina.mitchell@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Lan Nguyen lan.k.nguyen@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Antonella Papa antonella.papa@monash.edu Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity; Neuroscience
Dr Georg Ramm georg.ramm@monash.edu Research profile Infection & Immunity; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Prof Gail Risbridger gail.risbridger@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells
A/Prof Sefi Rosenbluh sefi.rosenbluh@monash.edu Research profile
Dr Renea Taylor renea.taylor@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
A/Prof Jackie Wilce jackie.wilce@monash.edu Research profile Infection & Immunity; Neuroscience
A/Prof Lee Wong lee.wong@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Cardiovascular Discovery Program
Prof Mibel Aguilar mibel.aguilar@monash.edu Research profile Neuroscience
Dr Jane Bourke jane.bourke@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Jaye Chin-Dusting jaye.chin-dusting@monash.edu  
Prof Kate Denton kate.denton@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Neuroscience
A/Prof Roger Evans roger.evans@monash.edu Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity; Neuroscience
Dr Barbara Kemp barbara.kemp@monash.edu Research profile Infection & Immunity; Neuroscience
A/Prof Chrishan Samuel chrishan.samuel@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Robert Widdop robert.widdop@monash.edu Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity; Neuroscience
Development and Stem Cells Discovery Program
Dr Justin Adams justin.adams@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Minna-Liisa Anko minni.anko@monash.edu Research profile
Dr Traude Beilharz traude.beilharz@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Infection & Immunity
Prof John Bertram john.bertram@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Prof Jane (Mary) Black jane.black@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Dr Peter Boag peter.boag@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof John Carroll j.carroll@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
A/Prof Tim Cole tim.cole@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
Prof David de Kretser david.dekretser@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Luca Fiorenza luca.fiorenza@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Robin Hobbs robin.hobbs@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Karla Hutt karla.hutt@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Moira O'Bryan moira.obryan@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Roger Pocock roger.pocock@monash.edu Research profile Neuroscience; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
A/Prof Jose Polo jose.polo@monash.edu Research profile Cancer, Cardiovascular Disease
Prof Sharon Ricardo sharon.ricardo@monash.edu Research profile  
A/Prof Craig Smith craig.smith@monash.edu Research profile  
A/Prof Ian Smyth ian.smyth@monash.edu Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Infection and Immunity Discovery Program
Prof Phil Bird phil.bird@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Neuroscience
Dr Natalie Borg natalie.borg@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
A/Prof John Boyce john.boyce@monash.edu Research profile  
A/Prof Ashley Buckle ashley.buckle@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Cardiovascular Disease
A/Prof Irina Caminschi irina.caminschi@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Ann Chidgey ann.chidgey@monash.edu Research profile
Prof Brian Cooke brian.cooke@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
A/Prof Fasseli Coulibaly fasseli.coulibaly@monash.edu Research profile  
A/Prof Max Cryle max.cryle@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Stephen Daley stephen.daley@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells
A/Prof Alex de Marco alex.demarco@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Vijaykrishna Dhanasekaran vijay.dhanasekaran@duke-nus.edu.sg  
Prof Rod Devenish rod.devenish@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Christian Doerig christian.doerig@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Michelle Dunstone michelle.dunstone@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Development & Stem Cells
A/Prof Jose Garcia-Bustos jose.garcia-bustos@monash.edu Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Prof Steven Gerondakis steven.gerondakis@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Development & Stem Cells
A/Prof Stephanie Gras stephanie.gras@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Tracy Heng tracy.heng@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Dr Phillip Heraud Phil.Heraud@monash.edu Research profile
Dr Kim Jacobson kim.jacobson@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof David Jans david.jans@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Development & Stem Cells
Dr Terry Kwok-Schuelein terry.kwok@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
Prof Nicole La Gruta nicole.la.gruta@monash.edu  
A/Prof Mireille Lahoud mireille.lahoud@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
Prof Jian Li jian.li@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Prof Trevor Lithgow trevor.lithgow@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Dena Lyras dena.lyras@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Eliana Marino eliana.marino@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Dr Rommel Mathias rommel.mathias@monash.edu Research profile
Dr Sheena McGowan sheena.mcgowan@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
Prof Paul McMenamin paul.mcmenamin@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Neuroscience
Dr Thomas Naderer thomas.naderer@monash.edu Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity
A/Prof Meredith O'Keeffe meredith.okeeffe@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
Prof Anton Peleg anton.peleg@monash.edu Research profile  
A/Prof Mark Prescott mark.prescott@monash.edu Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Prof Anthony Purcell anthony.purcell@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
Prof Julian Rood julian.rood@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Jamie Rossjohn jamie.rossjohn@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Anna Roujeinikova anna.roujeinikova@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
Dr Stavros Selemidis stavros.selemidis@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Cardiovascular Disease
Dr Jiangning Song jiangning.song@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Martin Stone martin.stone@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
A/Prof Ana Traven ana.traven@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Stephen J Turner stephen.j.turner@monash.edu  
Dr Julian Vivian julian.vivian@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof James Whisstock james.whisstock@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Neuroscience
Prof Matthew Wilce matthew.wilce@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Di Yu di.yu@monash.edu Research profile Cancer
Prof Colby Zaph colby.zaph@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Development & Stem Cells
Metabolic Disease and Obesity Discovery Program
A/Prof Zane Andrews zane.andrews@monash.edu Research profile Neuroscience
Prof Michael Cowley michael.cowley@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Neuroscience
A/Prof Craig Harrison craig.harrison@monash.edu Development & Stem Cells
Dr Belinda Henry belinda.henry@monash.edu Research profile  
A/Prof Jinhua Li jinhua.li@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Prof Brian Oldfield brian.oldfield@monash.edu Research profile Neuroscience
Prof Mike Ryan michael.ryan@monash.edu Research profile Neuroscience
Prof Mark Sleeman mark.sleeman@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Infection & Immunity
Prof David Spanswick david.spanswick@monash.edu Research profile Neuroscience
Prof Tony Tiganis tony.tiganis@monash.edu Research profile Cancer; Infection & Immunity
Prof Matthew Watt matthew.watt@monash.edu Research profile Cancer  
Neuroscience Discovery Program
Dr Siew Chai siew.chai@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Prof Iain Clarke iain.clarke@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Dr Bradley Edwards bradley.edwards@monash.edu Research profile
Dr Sanjaya Kuruppu sanjaya.kuruppu@monash.edu Research profile
Dr Michael Lazarou michael.lazarou@monash.edu Research profile Infection & Immunity; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Dr Leo Lui leo.lui@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Farshad Mansouri farshad.mansouri@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Adam Morris adam.morris@monash.edu Research profile  
Dr Brent Neumann brent.neumann@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Prof Helena Parkington helena.parkington@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Dr Nicholas Price nicholas.price@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Ramesh Rajan ramesh.rajan@monash.edu Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Dr David Reser david.reser@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Marcello Rosa marcello.rosa@monash.edu Research profile  
Prof Zhicheng Xiao zhicheng.xiao@monash.edu Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Infection & Immunity
Dr Hsin Yu Hsin-Hao.Yu@monash.edu Research profile