Skip to content

Our people

Share
Share

Our research excellence is a reflection of the people behind it. We have more than 120 group leaders who are world experts in their field, in addition to several hundred talented researchers and postgraduate students.

We bring our researchers together from multiple disciplines into six global health priority areas. Our six Discovery Programs are Cancer, Cardiovascular Disease, Development and Stem Cells, Infection and Immunity, Metabolic Disease and Obesity, and Neuroscience.

We are the only Australian research body to focus on so many global health priorities in one location.

Search for researchers with primary affiliation to:

Cancer | Cardiovascular Disease | Development & Stem Cell
Infection & Immunity | Metabolic Disease & Obesity | Neuroscience

Group Leader name Research Snapshot Researcher profile Also a member of:
Cancer Discovery Program
A/Prof Helen Abud
helen.abud@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Infection & Immunity
Prof Roger Daly
roger.daly@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Chen Davidovich
chen.davidovich@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Dominika Elmlund
dominika.elmlund@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Infection & Immunity
A/Prof Hans Elmlund
hans.elmlund@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Infection & Immunity
Dr Peter Janes
peter.janes@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Prof Christina Mitchell
christina.mitchell@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Lan Nguyen
lan.k.nguyen@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Antonella Papa
antonella.papa@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity; Neuroscience
Dr Georg Ramm
georg.ramm@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Infection & Immunity; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Prof Gail Risbridger
gail.risbridger@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells
A/Prof Sefi Rosenbluh
sefi.rosenbluh@monash.edu
Research profile
Dr Renea Taylor
renea.taylor@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
A/Prof Jackie Wilce
jackie.wilce@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Infection & Immunity; Neuroscience
A/Prof Lee Wong
lee.wong@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Cardiovascular Discovery Program
Prof Mibel Aguilar
mibel.aguilar@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Neuroscience
Dr Jane Bourke
jane.bourke@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Jaye Chin-Dusting
jaye.chin-dusting@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Kate Denton
kate.denton@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Neuroscience
A/Prof Roger Evans
roger.evans@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity; Neuroscience
Dr Barbara Kemp
barbara.kemp@monash.edu
Research profile Infection & Immunity; Neuroscience
A/Prof Chrishan Samuel
chrishan.samuel@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Robert Widdop
robert.widdop@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity; Neuroscience
Development and Stem Cells Discovery Program
Dr Justin Adams
justin.adams@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Minna-Liisa Anko
minni.anko@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile
Dr Traude Beilharz
traude.beilharz@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Infection & Immunity
Prof John Bertram
john.bertram@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Prof Jane (Mary) Black
jane.black@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Dr Peter Boag
peter.boag@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof John Carroll
j.carroll@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
A/Prof Tim Cole
tim.cole@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Prof David de Kretser
david.dekretser@monash.edu
Research profile  
Dr Luca Fiorenza
luca.fiorenza@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Robin Hobbs
robin.hobbs@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Karla Hutt
karla.hutt@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Moira O'Bryan
moira.obryan@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Roger Pocock
roger.pocock@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Neuroscience; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
A/Prof Jose Polo
jose.polo@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer, Cardiovascular Disease
Prof Sharon Ricardo
sharon.ricardo@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Craig Smith
craig.smith@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Ian Smyth
ian.smyth@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Infection and Immunity Discovery Program
Prof Phil Bird
phil.bird@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Neuroscience
Dr Natalie Borg
natalie.borg@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
A/Prof John Boyce
john.boyce@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Ashley Buckle
ashley.buckle@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Cardiovascular Disease
A/Prof Irina Caminschi
irina.caminschi@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Ann Chidgey
ann.chidgey@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells Discovery Program
Prof Brian Cooke
brian.cooke@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
A/Prof Fasseli Coulibaly
fasseli.coulibaly@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Max Cryle
max.cryle@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Stephen Daley
stephen.daley@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells
A/Prof Alex de Marco
alex.demarco@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Vijaykrishna Dhanasekaran
vijay.dhanasekaran@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Rod Devenish
rod.devenish@monash.edu
Research profile  
Prof Christian Doerig
christian.doerig@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Michelle Dunstone
michelle.dunstone@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Development & Stem Cells
A/Prof Jose Garcia-Bustos
jose.garcia-bustos@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Prof Steven Gerondakis
steven.gerondakis@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Development & Stem Cells
A/Prof Stephanie Gras
stephanie.gras@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Tracy Heng
tracy.heng@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Dr Phillip Heraud
Phil.Heraud@monash.edu
Research profile
Dr Kim Jacobson
kim.jacobson@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof David Jans
david.jans@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Development & Stem Cells
Dr Terry Kwok-Schuelein
terry.kwok@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Prof Nicole La Gruta
nicole.la.gruta@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Mireille Lahoud
mireille.lahoud@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Prof Jian Li
jian.li@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Prof Trevor Lithgow
trevor.lithgow@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Dena Lyras
dena.lyras@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Eliana Marino
eliana.marino@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Dr Rommel Mathias
rommel.mathias@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile
Dr Sheena McGowan
sheena.mcgowan@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Prof Paul McMenamin
paul.mcmenamin@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Neuroscience
Dr Thomas Naderer
thomas.naderer@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity
A/Prof Meredith O'Keeffe
meredith.okeeffe@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Prof Anton Peleg
anton.peleg@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Mark Prescott
mark.prescott@monash.edu
Research profile Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Prof Anthony Purcell
anthony.purcell@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Prof Julian Rood
julian.rood@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Jamie Rossjohn
jamie.rossjohn@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Anna Roujeinikova
anna.roujeinikova@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Dr Stavros Selemidis
stavros.selemidis@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Cardiovascular Disease
Dr Jiangning Song
jiangning.song@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
A/Prof Martin Stone
martin.stone@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
A/Prof Ana Traven
ana.traven@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Stephen J Turner
stephen.j.turner@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Julian Vivian
julian.vivian@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof James Whisstock
james.whisstock@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Neuroscience
Prof Matthew Wilce
matthew.wilce@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Di Yu
di.yu@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Prof Colby Zaph
colby.zaph@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Development & Stem Cells
Metabolic Disease and Obesity Discovery Program
A/Prof Zane Andrews
zane.andrews@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Neuroscience
Prof Michael Cowley
michael.cowley@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Neuroscience
A/Prof Craig Harrison
craig.harrison@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Dr Belinda Henry
belinda.henry@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
A/Prof Jinhua Li
jinhua.li@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Prof Brian Oldfield
brian.oldfield@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Neuroscience
Prof Mike Ryan
michael.ryan@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Neuroscience
Prof Mark Sleeman
mark.sleeman@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Infection & Immunity
Prof David Spanswick
david.spanswick@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Neuroscience
Prof Tony Tiganis
tony.tiganis@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer; Infection & Immunity
Prof Matthew Watt
matthew.watt@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cancer
Neuroscience Discovery Program
Dr Siew Chai
siew.chai@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Prof Iain Clarke
iain.clarke@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Dr Bradley Edwards
bradley.edwards@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile
Dr Sanjaya Kuruppu
sanjaya.kuruppu@monash.edu
Research profile
Dr Michael Lazarou
michael.lazarou@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Infection & Immunity; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Dr Leo Lui
leo.lui@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Farshad Mansouri
farshad.mansouri@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Adam Morris
adam.morris@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Dr Brent Neumann
brent.neumann@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells
Prof Helena Parkington
helena.parkington@monash.edu
Research profile Cardiovascular Disease; Metabolic Disease & Obesity
Dr Nicholas Price
nicholas.price@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Ramesh Rajan
ramesh.rajan@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Cardiovascular Disease
Dr David Reser
david.reser@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Marcello Rosa
marcello.rosa@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile  
Prof Zhicheng Xiao
zhicheng.xiao@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile Development & Stem Cells; Infection & Immunity
Dr Hsin Yu
Hsin-Hao.Yu@monash.edu
pdf icon

Download

Research profile