Key engineering graduate research contacts

Research degrees administrative staff

Graduate Student Services Manager:
Vicky Nash (Acting)
Room: 102, 14 Alliance Lane
Ph: 9905 4635
Email: Vicky Nash@monash.edu

Graduate Student Services Administrator
Daniel Rooke
Room 102, 14 Alliance Lane
Ph: 9905 6224
Email: Daniel.Rooke@monash.edu>

Research degrees academic staff

Associate Dean Graduate Research:
Prof. Emanuele Viterbo
Room: G09, 16 Alliance Lane
Ph: 9905 3473
Email: Emanuele.Viterbo@monash.edu

Associate Dean, Research:
Prof. Christopher Hutchinson
Room: 249, 20 Research Way
Ph: 9905 5288 
Email: Christopher.Hutchinson@monash.edu

Departmental research academic & administrative contacts

Chemical Engineering:

Graduate Coordinator:
Prof. Wei Shen
Room: 114, 59 Scenic Blvd
Ph: 9905 3447
Email: Wei.Shen@monash.edu

Administrative Officer:
Lilyanne Price
Room: 226D, 16 Alliance Lane
Ph: 9905 1872
Email: Lilyanne.Price@monash.edu

Civil Engineering:

Graduate Coordinator:
Prof. Hai Vu
Room: 100, 23 College Walk
Ph: 9905 9696
Email: Hai.Vu@monash.edu

Administrative Officer:
Jenny Manson & Min Major
Room: 115, 23 College Walk
Ph: 9905 1956 & 9905 0118
Email:civil.hdr.enquiries@monash.edu ="mailto:civil.hdr.enquiries@monash.edu">

Electrical & Computer Systems

Engineering:

Graduate Coordinator:
Dr Yi Hong
Room: 224, 14 Alliance Lane
Ph: 9905 3824
Email: Yi.Hong@monash.edu

Administrative Officer:
Ros Rimington
Room: 125, 14 Alliance Lane
Ph: 9905 1898
Email: Roslyn.Rimington@monash.edu

Materials Engineering:

Graduate Coordinator:
Prof. Chris McNeill
Room: 107, 20 Research Way
Ph: 9902 4896
Email: Christopher.McNeill@monash.edu

Administrative Officer:
Michelle Laing
Room: 138, 22 Alliance Lane
Ph: 9905 5697
Email: Michelle.Laing@monash.edu

Mechanical Engineering:

Graduate Coordinator:
A/Prof.  Greg Sheard
Room: 326, 20 Research Way
Ph: 9905 1182
Email: Greg.Sheard@monash.edu

Administrative Officer:
Bev Pearce
Room: G02, 17 College Walk
Ph: 9905 1971
Email: Bev.Pearce@monash.edu

 

Academic support for graduate research students

The Faculty of Engineering has two graduate research student academic support lecturers, Jane Moodie and Lilian Khaw, who assist all students to develop their research communication skills. Teaching is provided on aspects of communicating research in research proposals and research reports, in literature  reviews, in conference and journal papers, and in seminar presentations and the thesis. Teaching is provided in classes and in individual tutorials. The class schedule is available at: Graduate Research Student Academic Support

Teaching is also provided in individual consultations when appropriate. For details contact:

Ms Jane Moodie
Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
Room 205, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72)
Phone: 9905 5488
Email: Jane.Moodie@monash.edu

Dr Lilian Khaw
Graduate Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
Room 218, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72)
Phone: 9905 9987
Email: Lilian.Khaw@monash.edu

An online guide for all Monash research degree students is available online at: http://www.monash.edu.au/lls/hdr/

Hargrave-Andrew library

Engineering library resources people:

Chemical Engineering,
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering:

Nhan Le
Email: Nhan.Le@monash.edu
Ph: 9905 2645

Civil Engineering, 
Electrical & Computer Systems Engineering, 
Materials Science & Engineering:

Hilary Luxford
Email: Hilary.Luxford@monash.edu
Ph: 9905 2650