Academic staff

  • Sankar Bhattacharya

    Professor Sankar Bhattacharya

    Professor and Acting Head
    Sankar.Bhattacharya@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 59623
    Office:
    Room 219, 69, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Gasification, combustion, biofuels, catalysis, coal, biomass
  • Dr Warren Batchelor

    Dr Warren Batchelor

    Senior Lecturer
    Warren.Batchelor@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53452
    Office:
    Room 105, 59, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Cellulose Fibres, Paper Strength, Life Cycle Analysis, Nanomaterials, Nonwoven Structure, Sustainability, Adsorbent Development, Cellulose nanofibres, Membrane separation
    Homepage:
    http://users.monash.edu.au/~batchelo/
  • Wenlong Cheng

    Professor Wenlong Cheng

    Professor
    Wenlong.Cheng@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53147
    Office:
    Room 302, 82, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Soft wearable biomedical sensors, nanoparticles, DNA, green chemistry, nanocatalyts, superlattices, plasmonics
    Homepage:
    http://users.monash.edu.au/~wenlongc
  • Dr Simon Corrie

    Dr Simon Corrie

    Senior Lecturer
    Simon.Corrie@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 59621
    Office:
    Room 212, 69, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Diagnostics, biosensors, nanoparticles, biomaterials
    Homepage:
    http://www.nanosensor-eng.net
  • Gil Garnier

    Professor Gil Garnier

    Director
    Gil.Garnier@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 59180
    Office:
    Room G14, 59, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Bioactive Paper, Biorefinery, Cellulose Composites, Colloids and Surface, Industrial Water Treatment, Medical Diagnostics, Paper, Polymers, Surface Engineering, Sustainable Processes
  • Assoc Professor Victoria Haritos

    Assoc Professor Victoria Haritos

    Associate Professor
    Victoria.Haritos@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 56873
    Office:
    Room 214, 36, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Enzymes, biocatalysis, system biology, metabolic engineering, synthetic biology
  • Lizhong He

    Dr Lizhong He

    Senior Lecturer
    Lizhong.He@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53437
    Office:
    Room 309, 82, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Engineering bio-interfaces, enzymes and biocatalysts, drug delivery suing nanoparticles, peptide-based biomaterials, neutron and x-ray scattering
  • Matthew Hill

    Assoc Professor Matthew Hill

    Associate Professor
    Matthew.Hill@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 52841
    Office:
    Room 361, 82, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Development and application of porous materials: storage, separation and triggered release of small molecules with adsorbents and membranes, flow chemistry, lithium-sulfur batteries and supercapacitors
  • Assoc Professor Andrew Hoadley

    Assoc Professor Andrew Hoadley

    Associate Professor
    Andrew.Hoadley@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53421
    Office:
    Room 208, 69, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Carbon Sequestration, Dewatering Processes, Drying Processes, Greenhouse Gases, Multi-Objective Optimisation, Process plant design, Sustainablility, Waste Water Treatme
  • Ravi Jagadeeshan

    Professor Ravi Jagadeeshan

    Professor
    Ravi.Jagadeeshan@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53274
    Office:
    Room 213, 69, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Polymer Rheology, Polymer Kinetic Theory, Brownian Dynamics, Viscoelastic Free-Surface Flows
    Homepage:
    http://users.monash.edu.au/~rprakash/
  • Lei Jiang

    Professor Lei Jiang

    Professor
    Lei.Jiang@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 52592
    Office:
    Room 206, 69, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Bioinspired Multiscale Interface Materials (Special Wettability), invented a variety of new methods to reveal the mechanism of superhydrophobicity on the surface of organisms; bionic multi-scale interface materials, nano-channels Construction and application; bionic intelligent nano-channel construction and its application in the field of energy conversion
  • Xuchuan Jiang

    Assoc Professor Xuchuan Jiang

    Associate Professor
    Xuchuan.Jiang@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 50849
    Office:
    Room 104, 33, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Smart coatings, Gas sensors, Nanofabrication, Catalysis
  • Cordelia Selomulya

    Professor Cordelia Selomulya

    Professor
    Cordelia.Selomulya@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53436
    Office:
    Room 209, 36, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Bioactive Composites, Food, National Security, The Environment, Functional (Nano) Materials, Medical Diagnostics and Therapeutics
    Homepage:
    http://www.mapelab.com
  • Professor Wei Shen

    Professor Wei Shen

    Professor
    Wei.Shen@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53447
    Office:
    Room 307, 82, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Bioactive paper and bioactive thread microfluidic diagnostics, Liquid marble micro reactors for biochemical and biological applications, Engineering and biochemical applications of superhydrophobic surfaces, Surface engineering for wetting, adhesion and pharmaceutical applications, Printing science ink transfer fundamentals and ink paper interactions
    Homepage:
    http://users.monash.edu.au/~shen/
  • Raman Singh

    Professor Raman Singh

    Professor
    Raman.Singh@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53671
    Office:
    Room G08, 31, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Corrosion, Corrosion Mitigation, Stress Corroision-Cracking, Nanocrystalline Alloys, Graphene Coatings
  • Akshat Tanksale

    Dr Akshat Tanksale

    Senior Lecturer
    Akshat.Tanksale@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 24388
    Office:
    Room 207, 69, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Biofuels, Green Chemistry, Biorefinery, Catalysis, Hydrogen Production and Storage, Meso- and Micro-Porous Materials as Catalysts
  • Joanne Tanner

    Dr Joanne Tanner

    Lecturer
    Joanne.Tanner@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 55397
    Office:
    Room 113, 59, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Biorefinery, Sustainable Processes, Green Chemistry and Green Engineering, Heterogeneous Catalysis
  • Shanwen Tao

    Professor Shanwen Tao

    Professor
    Shanwen.Tao@monash.edu
    Research areas:
    Chemical Engineering, Electrochemical Synthesis, Electrochemistry, Energy Materials, Fuel Cell, Solid State Chemistry, Sustainable Processes
  • Huanting Wang

    Professor Huanting Wang

    Professor and Associate Dean (International)
    Huanting.Wang@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 53449
    Office:
    Room 250, 82, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Research areas: ceramic membrane, desalination, gas separation, metal organic framework, polymer composite membrane, porous material, separation membrane, fuel cell, water treatment
  • Dr Meng Woo

    Dr Meng Woo

    Senior Lecturer
    meng.woo@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 59344
    Office:
    Room 206, 36, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Spray Drying, Lactose, CFD, Particles, Dairy, Milk
  • Aibing Yu

    Professor Aibing Yu

    Vice Chancellor's Professorial Fellow, Pro Vice-Chancellor and President - Suzhou
    Aibing.Yu@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 50582
    Office:
    Laboratory for Simulation and Modelling of Particulate Systems (SIMPAS), ARC Research Hub for Computational Particle Technology, 24 Research Way, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Particle science and technology, process engineering, process metallurgy, chemical engineering, material engineering, modelling and simulation
    Homepage:
    http://simpas.eng.monash.edu
  • Lian Zhang

    Dr Lian Zhang

    Senior Lecturer
    lian.zhang@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 52592
    Research areas:
    Low - emission combustion, gasification, pyrolysis of coal, biomass and scrap tyre, hydro-metallurgical leaching, fly ash utilisation, clean energy, hydrometallurgy
  • Assoc Professor Xiwang Zhang

    Assoc Professor Xiwang Zhang

    Associate Professor, ARC ARF, Larkins Fellow
    Xiwang.Zhang@monash.edu
    Phone:
    +61 3 990 51867
    Office:
    Room 213, 36, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Chemical engineering, Membrane Technologies, Water Treatment, Nanomaterials, Catalytic oxidation, Photocatalysis
    Homepage:
    https://sites.google.com/site/zhangxiwang/
  • Professor Dongyuan Zhao

    Professor Dongyuan Zhao

    Professor
    Dongyuan.Zhao@monash.edu
    Office:
    Room 203A, 69, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    Core-Shell Nanostructures, Mesoporous Materials, Microporous Coordination Polymers, Templating Synthesis, Zeolites
  • Zongyan Zhou

    Dr Zongyan Zhou

    Senior Lecturer
    Zongyan.Zhou@monash.edu
    Office:
    Room 102, 33, Clayton Campus
    Research areas:
    CFD-DEM, discrete element method, Multiphase flow and heat transfer modelling, powder technology, ironmaking blast furnace model
    Homepage:
    http://simpas.eng.monash.edu/