Safety information

 

New Horizons Safety Reference Panel

New Horizons has its own Safety Panel which co-ordinates and controls all OHS items within the building. If you have any OHS concerns or ideas on how to improve OHS aspects within New Horizons, whether it be building or personnel related, then please contact the Panel at nh-srp-contact@monash.edu.

New Horizons Safety Policies

New Horizons Evacuation Maps

Safety Wardens

Located in New Horizons

Role Name Email address Location Ext.
Building Warden A/Prof John Forsythe John.Forsythe@monash.edu Room 127, Level 1 53419
Floor Warden - Ground Dr Kaye Morgan Kaye.morgan@monash.edu Room G07b, Ground 53601
Dr Catherine Buchanan Catherine.Buchanan@monash.edu Room G12, Ground 24981
Mr Rod Mackie Rod.Mackie@monash.edu Room G12, Ground 53601
Dr Marcus Kitchen Marcus.Kitchen@monash.edu Room G14, Ground 55856
Dr Jana Habsuda Jana.Habsuda@monash.edu Level 1, Room 1.46 53670
Floor Warden - 1st Floor Dr Jana Habsuda Jana.Habsuda@monash.edu Level 1, Room 1.46 50393
Dr Ehsan Bafekrpour Ehsan.Bafekrpour@monash.edu Level 1, Room 1.46 50393
Dr Chris McNeill Christopher.McNeill@monash.edu Level 1, Room 1.07 24896
Dr Kalim Kashif Kalim.Kashif@monash.edu Level 1, Room 1.10 50397
Dr Jack Leong Jack.Leong@monash.edu Level 2, Room 2.54 50412
Floor Warden - 2nd Floor A/Prof John Forsythe John.Forsythe@monash.edu Level 2, Room 2.26 59609
Floor Warden - 3rd Floor Dr Matt Hill Matthew.Hill@csiro.au Level 3, Room 3.61 9545 2841
Dr Xiaobo Chen Xiaobo.Chen@monash.edu Level 3, Room 3.37 59297
First Aiders Dr Marcus Kitchen Marcus.Kitchen@monash.edu Room G14, Ground 55856
Mr Steve Petinakis Steven.Petinakis@csiro.au Level 1, Room 1.55 9545 2673
  Miss Rhiannon Murrie Rhiannon.Murrie@monash.edu    

Located outside New Horizons

Safety Officers
Monash: Bio and Mod & Sim Mr Stelios Konstantinidis Stelios.Konstantinidis@monash.edu Bldg 31, R G.04 53430
Monash: FM and RE Mr Ian Wheeler Ian.Wheeler@monash.edu Bldg 69, R 106 50001
Physics Mr Robert Seefeld Robert.Seefeld@monash.edu Bldg 19, R 1.40 59497
CSIRO

Dr Angelica Vecchio-Sadus

Angelica.Vecchio-sadus@csiro.au

  9545 8679