Research office contacts

Faculty Research Office comprises two portfolios: Research and Graduate Student Services.

Research Graduate Student Services
  • identifying potential sources of external funding for research projects and notifying the researchers.
  • providing assistance and feedback on research grant and contract applications.
  • administering the faculty's internal research funding schemes.
  • providing faculty endorsement on the research grants and contracts and the Monash Research Office coversheets.
  • establishing industry links with a view to research partnerships facilitating research engagement and collaboration, both internally and externally.
  • managing the collection and reporting of research performance data.
  • responsible for the management and administration of all postgraduate research in the Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Information Technology.
  • reviewing and processing higher degrees by research candidature and scholarships applications.
  • managing the candidature of doctoral and masters by research students.
  • organising orientation activities for research students.
  • managing a range of grants to support research student activities.
  • responsible for the overview of the examination process for research students.

Contact us

Faculty Research Office
Location: Level 1, Room 113 & 117, 14 Alliance Lane
Email: eng-research@monash.edu

Graduate Student Services
Location: Level 1, Room 102, 14 Alliance Lane
Email: eng-it-research.student@monash.edu

Research Graduate Student Services

Professor Christopher Hutchinson
Associate Dean (Research)
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: +61 3 990 55288
Email: Christopher.Hutchinson@monash.edu

Professor Emanuele Viterbo
Associate Dean (Graduate Research)
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: +61 3 9905 3473
Email: Emanuele.Viterbo@monash.edu

Ms Reeta Kumar
Research Services Manager
Tel: +61 3 990 24216
Email: Reeta.Kumar@monash.edu

Ms Sevim Zongur
Research Administrative Officer
Tel: +61 3 990 59663
Email: Sevim.Zongur@monash.edu

Ms Katja Gutwein
Research Services Coordinator
Tel: +61 3 990 53628
Email: Katja.Gutwein@monash.edu

Ms Tamara Snow
Senior Research Support Officer
Tel: +61 3 990 53664
Email: Tamara.Snow@monash.edu

Ms Cassandra Meagher
Graduate Student Services Manager
Tel: +61 3 990 54635
Email: Cassandra.Meagher@monash.edu

Mr Daniel Rooke
Senior Graduate Student Services Administrator
Tel: +61 3 990 20279
Email: Daniel.Rooke@monash.edu

Mrs Faith Toy
Graduate Student Services
Tel: +61 3 990 56224
Email: Faith.Toy@monash.edu

Academic Language and Learning Support

Ms Jane Moodie
Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
Tel: +61 3 990 55488
Email: Jane.Moodie@monash.edu

Dr Lilian Khaw
Graduate Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
Tel: +61 3 990 59987
Email: Lilian Khaw@monash.edu

Industry Portfolio Managers

Mr Shankar Cumarasamy
Industry Portfolio Manager
Tel: +61 3 990 58695
Email: Shankar.Cumarasamy@monash.edu

Mr Marc Pizzi
Industry Portfolio Manager
Tel: +61 3 990 51946
Email: Marc.Pizzi@monash.edu