Contacts

If you have any queries about our team or collaborating with Monash, please refer to our service areas below and get in touch with the relevant person.

Vice-President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Global Engagement)

Professor Abid Khan

Rachel Zubic
Personal Assistant
rachel.zubic@monash.edu
+ 61 3 9902 0070

Strategy and planning

Michael Simmonds
Director, Office of Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Global Engagement) & Director, Alliance Development
michael.simmonds@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 8904

Analytics and intelligence

Alan Kelley
Manager, Strategic Information
alan.kelley@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 1545

International partnership engagement

Joanna Donagan
Director, Global Initiatives
joanna.donagan@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 2094

Dr Nizar Farjou
Associate President MENACA (Middle East, North Africa and Central Asia)
nizar.farjou@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 1506

Rebecca Deng
Manager, China Engagement
rebecca.deng@monash.edu
+ 61 3 9905 8096

International sponsor and government liaison

Joe De Pasquale
Senior Management, Government and Scholarship Engagement
joe.depasquale@monash.edu
+ 61 3 9902 4924

International relations

James Shelton
Senior Manager, International Relations
james.shelton@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 5070

International visits

Alison Hurley
International Protocol Officer
alison.hurley@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 1722

Gloria Macinante
International Project Officer
gloria.macinante@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 0558

International agreements

Wayne Wang
International Relations Agreements Officer
wayne.wang@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 5264

Mobility programs (Monash Abroad)

Rachel Wellam
Senior Manager, Global Student Mobility
rachel.wellam@monash.edu
+61 3 9905 8605

Office addresses

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Global Engagement) and PA
Chancellery Building C
34 Exhibition Walk
Monash University
Clayton, Victoria 3800
Australia

Global Engagement team
Level 3
321 Ferntree Gully Road
Mt Waverley, Victoria 3149
Australia