Academic staff

The Monash law staff includes over 100 professors, lecturers and teaching associates. You’ll find details of the Monash law academic staff below.

On this page:

Dean

Name Email Phone Room
Professor Bryan Horrigan Bryan.Horrigan@monash.edu 990 53357 106

>> Back to top

Professors

Name Email Phone Room
Professor Jean Allain Jean.Allain@monash.edu 990 58034 229
Professor Stephen Barkoczy Stephen.Barkoczy@monash.edu 990 55540 423
Professor Jonathan Clough Jonathan.Clough@monash.edu 990 53391 309
Professor Mark Davison Mark.Davison@monash.edu 990 53323 218
Mr Bruce Dyer
(Professor of Practice )
Bruce.Dyer@monash.edu 990 55602 443
Professor Adrian Evans Adrian.Evans@monash.edu 990 55501 419
Professor Daniel FitzpatrickDaniel.Fitzpatrick@monash.edu990 53309315
Professor Paula Gerber Paula.Gerber@monash.edu 990 55085 221
Professor Jeffrey GiddingsJeff.Giddings@monash.edu990 55316410
Professor Douglas Guilfoyle Douglas.Guilfoyle@monash.edu 990 56260 362
Professor Graeme Hodge Graeme.Hodge@monash.edu 990 53336 230
Professor Sarah Joseph Sarah.Joseph@monash.edu 990 55514 339
Professor Justin Malbon Justin.Malbon@monash.edu 990 59758 351
Professor Ann Monotti Ann.Monotti@monash.edu 990 53377 444
Professor Moira Paterson Moira.Paterson@monash.edu 990 53343 432
Professor Marilyn Pittard Marilyn.Pittard@monash.edu 990 53378 363

>> Back to top

Emeritus Professors

Name Email Phone Room
Emeritus Professor Richard Fox Richard.Fox@monash.edu 990 53317 449
Emeritus Professor Arie Freiberg Arie.Freiberg@monash.edu 990 50178 222 
Emeritus Professor Jeffrey GoldsworthyJeff.Goldsworthy@monash.edu990 52749434
Emeritus Professor HP Lee HP.Lee@monash.edu 990 53307 220
Emeritus Professor Francis Trindade Francis.Trindade@monash.edu    
Emeritus Professor Louis Waller Louis.Waller@monash.edu 990 53302 224
Emeritus Professor Bob Williams Bob.Williams@monash.edu    

>> Back to top

Associate Professors

Name Email Phone Room
Associate Professor Julie Debeljak Julie.Debeljak@monash.edu 990 55876 356
Associate Professor Patrick Emerton Patrick.Emerton@monash.edu 990 53314 355
Associate Professor Rebecca Giblin Rebecca.Giblin@monash.edu 990 53397 344
Associate Professor Gaye Lansdell Gaye.Lansdell@monash.edu 990 51457 408 
Associate Professor Emmanuel Laryea Emmanuel.Laryea@monash.edu 990 53358 347
Associate Professor David Lindsay David.Lindsay@monash.edu 990 55547 424
Associate Professor Karinne Ludlow Karinne.Ludlow@monash.edu 990 53306 431
Associate Professor Gerry Nagtzaam Gerry.Nagtzaam@monash.edu 990 53330 358
Associate Professor Janice Richardson Janice.Richardson@monash.edu 990 53328 416
Associate Professor Normann Witzleb Normann.Witzleb@monash.edu 990 53340 401


>> Back to top

Senior Lecturers

Name Email Phone Room
Dr Renata Alexander Renata.Alexander@monash.edu 990 53383 361
Dr Heli Askola Heli.Askola@monash.edu 990 53326 348
Dr Susan Barkehall-Thomas Susan.Barkehall-Thomas@monash.edu 990 53380 414
Dr Becky Batagol Becky.Batagol@monash.edu 990 55050 226
Dr Colin Campbell Colin.Campbell@monash.edu 990 53313 310
Ms Melissa Castan Melissa.Castan@monash.edu 990 55303 357
Dr Azadeh Dastyari Azadeh.Dastyari@monash.edu 990 51317 353
Dr Genevieve Grant Genevieve.Grant@monash.edu 990 53341 368
Dr Stephen Gray Stephen.J.Gray@monash.edu 990 51213 435
Dr Caroline Henckels Caroline.Henckels@monash.edu 990 53353 356
Dr Nadirsyah Hosen Nadirsyah.Hosen@monash.edu 990 53331 223
Mr Ross Hyams Ross.Hyams@law.monash.edu 990 53352 234
Dr Kathryn James Kathryn.James@monash.edu 990 59721 360
Dr Richard Joyce Richard.Joyce@monash.edu 990 24666 359
Dr Joanna Kyriakakis Joanna.Kyriakakis@monash.edu 990 51530 304
Dr Maria O'Sullivan Maria.O'Sullivan@monash.edu 990 55463 365
Dr Tania Penovic Tania.Penovic@monash.edu 990 55312 317
Dr Sharon Rodrick Sharon.Rodrick@monash.edu 990 53367 425
Dr Kate Seear Kate.Seear@monash.edu 990 53399 228
Dr Adiva Sifris Adiva.Sifris@monash.edu 990 55320 415
Dr Ronli Sifris Ronli.Sifris@monash.edu 990 53375 430
Dr Lisa Spagnolo Lisa.Spagnolo@monash.edu 990 53349 366
Dr Eric Wilson Eric.Wilson@monash.edu 990 55315 411
Dr Eric Windholz Eric.Windholz@monash.edu 990 53381 232

>> Back to top

Lecturers

  
Name Email Phone Room
Ms Natalia Antolak-Saper   Natalia.Antolak-saper@monash.edu 990 59865 407
Mr Malcolm Bennett Malcolm.Bennett@monash.edu 990 54339 MOLS
Dr Janina Boughey Janina.Boughey@monash.edu 990 53360 441
Dr Lisa Burton Crawford Lisa.Burton@monash.edu 9905 9442 225
Dr Rowena Cantley-Smith Rowena.CantleySmith@monash.edu 990 55322 438
Mr Lloyd England
(Lecturer,Practice)
Lloyd England@monash.edu 990 53385 235
Dr Gabrielle GoldingGabrielle.Golding@monash.edu990 53304311
Dr Weiping He Weiping.He@monash.edu 9905 3387 316
Dr Vanessa Johnston Vanessa.Johnston@monash.edu 990 52953 439
Mr Efstathios (Steve) Kourabas Steve.Kourabas@monash.edu 990 20913 314
Dr Katie O'Bryan Katie.O'bryan@monash.edu 990 55878 442
Dr Jamie Walvisch Jamie.Walvisch@monash.edu 990 58023 367

>> Back to top

Assistant Lecturers

Name Email Phone Room
Mr Alan Davis Alan.Davis@monash.edu 990 53394 306
Ms Jacqueline WeinbergJacqueline.Weinberg@monash.edu990 54657MOLS

>> Back to top

Research Assistants

Name Email Phone Room
Ms Esther Firkin
Research Fellow
Esther.Firkin@monash.edu 990 53351 349
Mr Adam Fletcher
Research Fellow
Adam.Fletcher@monash.edu 990 53324 338
Dr Liz Richardson                
Senior Research Fellow
Liz.Richardson@monash.edu 990 53303 349
Ms Tamara Wilkinson
Research Assistant
Tamara.Wilkinson@monash.edu 990 52143 448

>> Back to top

Directors of Legal Service

Name Email Phone Room
Ms Fay Gertner
Solicitor, MOLS
Fay.Gertner@monash.edu 990 54336  MOLS
Professor  Jeffrey Giddings
Director - Monash
Oakleigh Legal Service
Jeff.Giddings@monash.edu 990 55316 MOLS
Dr Kate Seear Kate.Seear@monash.edu 990 53399  SMLS

>> Back to top

Adjunct Appointments

Name Email Phone Room
The Hon.Senior Deputy President Jennifer Acton
Adjunct Professor 
Jennifer.Acton@monash.edu  
Prof The Hon Stephen Charles AO QC
Adjunct Professor 
Stephen.Charles@monash.edu  
Professor David Cousins
Adjunct Professor
David.Cousins@monash.edu    
Associate Professor John Duns
Adjunct Associate Professor
John.Duns@monash.edu  
The Hon Ray Finkelstein
Adjunct Professor
Ray.Finkelstein@monash.edu    
The Hon Robert French AC
Adjunct Professor
Robert.French@monash.edu  
The Hon. Peter Gray
Adjunct Professor                   Distinguished Jurist in Residence
Peter.Gray@monash.edu    
The Hon. George Hampel AM QC
Adjunct Professor
George.Hampel@monash.edu 990 38527  Law Chambers
The Hon.Christopher Jessup
Adjunct Professor 
Christopher.Jessup@monash.edu  
Professor Susan Kneebone
Adjunct Professor
Susan.Kneebone@monash.edu    Law Chambers
Professor Bernadette McSherry
Adjunct Professor
Bernadette.McSherry@monash.edu    
The Hon Nahum Mushin
Adjunct Professor
Distinguished Professional in Residence       
Nahum.Mushin@monash.edu  
Law Chambers
Professor Bronwyn Naylor
Adjunct Professor 
Bronwyn.Naylor@monash.edu  
The Hon Marcia Neave AO
Adjunct Professor
Marcia.Neave@monash.edu  
Professor Pamela O'Connor
Adjunct Professor
Pam.O'Connor@monash.edu    
Mr Ian Pyman AM
Adjunct Professor 
Ian.Pyman@monash.edu  
Mr Andrew Rakowski
Adjunct Lecturer,SMLS
Andrew.Rakowski@monash.edu9545 7400SMLS
Professor Rowan Russell
Adjunct Professor
Rowan.Russell@monash.edu    
Mr Mark Sneddon
Adjunct Professor
Mark.Sneddon@monash.edu  
Professor Tania Sourdin
Adjunct Professor 
Tania.Sourdin@monash.edu    
Mr Stephen Spargo AM
Adjunct Professor
Stephen.Spargo@monash.edu  
Dr Vicki Vann
Adjunct Associate Professor
Vicki.Vann@monash.edu 9905 5304 312
Professor  Jeff Waincymer
Adjunct Professor 
Jeff.Waincymer@monash.edu  
Dr Helen Yandell
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Helen.Yandell@monash.edu   
Ms Jacqui Zalcburg
Adjunct Research Associate (Castan Centre)
Jacqui.Zalcburg@monash.edu   


>> Back to top

Teaching Associates - Undergraduate and Postgraduate Lecturers

Please note: All Teaching Associates are now located in Rm 420/421, 4th Floor Law Building unless otherwise specified

Name Email Phone Room
Ms Karen Abidi Karen.Abidi@monash.edu   342
Ms Sally Andersen Sally.Andersen@monash.edu 990 51240 231
Ms Mei-Ling Barkoczy Mei-Ling.Barkoczy@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Mr Nicholas Calleja Nicholas.Calleja@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Dr Joyce Chia  Joyce.Chia@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Ms Erica Contini Erica.Contini@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers
Mr Andrew Crockett Andrew.Crockett@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Mr Paul Czarnota Paul.Czarnota@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Ms Lisa Di Marco Lisa.DiMarco@monash.edu   342
Ms Jennifer Findlay Jennifer.Findlay@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Mr Adam Fletcher  Adam.Fletcher@monash.edu    
The Hon. George Hampel AM QC
Adjunct Professor
George.Hampel@monash.edu 990 38527 Law Chambers
Mr Tom Harber Tom.Harber@monash.edu    219
Mr Brett Harding Brett.Harding@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Mr Jason Harkess Jason.Harkess@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Ms Nadine Huels Nadine.Huels@monash.edu   406
Dr Fiona Hum Fiona.Hum@monash.edu 990 58082 302
Mr  Tim Jeffrie Timothy.Jeffrie@momash.edu   Law Chamber
Dr Annegret Kaempf Annegret.Kaempf@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Ms Elena Karataeva Elena.Karataeva@monash.edu    
Ms Claire Kaylock Claire.Kaylock@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Ms Rachel Kessel Rachel.Kessel@monash.edu 990 55319 352
Ms  Vicky Kordouli Vicky.Kordouli@monash.edu    
Dr Sarah Krasnostein Sarah.Krasnostein@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Dr Christopher Lane Chris.Lane@monash.edu    
Emeritus Professor  HP Lee HP.Lee@monash.edu 990 53307 220
Ms Oyiela Litaba Oyiela.Litaba@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Mr William Lye William.Lye@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers
Dr Martine Marich Martine.Marich@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers 
Ms Nicole Mollard Nicole.Mollard@monash.edu 990 53366 447
The Hon Nahum Mushin
Adjunct Professor
Nahum.Mushin@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers
Mr Max Parasol Max.Parasol@monash.edu 990 53353 356
Ms Jennifer Paneth Jennifer.Paneth@monash.edu   342/Law Chambers
Dr Vicky Priskich Vicky.Priskich@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers
Dr George Raitt George.Raitt@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers 
Ms Lisa Robinson Lisa.Robinson@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers
Professor Peter Sallmann Peter.Sallmann@monash.edu 990 53988 233
Ms Jenny Schultz Jenny.Schultz@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers
Ms Jessie Taylor Jessie.Taylor@monash.edu    
Dr Vicki Vann Vicki.Vann@monash.edu 990 55304 312
Mr Nil Vijayalingam Nilo.Vijayalingam@monash.edu TBA 364
Ms Alicia Wright Alicia.Wright@monash.edu 990 38500 Law Chambers

>> Back to top

Teaching Associates - Undergraduate & Postgraduate Tutors

Name Email Phone Room
Ms Karen Abidi Karen.Abidi@monash.edu 990   
Ms Sally Andersen Sally.Andersen@monash.edu 99053320 231
Mr Richard AntillRichard.Antill@monash.edu  
Ms Maria Bhatti Maria.Bhatti@monash.edu    
Mr Jeremie Bracka Jeremie.Bracka@monash.edu    
Ms Katherine BrazenorKatherine.Brazenor@monash.edu  
Mr Nicholas Calleja Nicholas.Calleja@monash.edu   
Ms Rose Cameron (Sem 1) Rose.Cameron@monash.edu    
Mr Chris CaseyChris.Casey@monash.edu  
Mr  Daniel Coelho Daniel.Coelho2@monash.edu    
Mr Carlo Dellora ( Sem 2 ) Carlo.Dellora@monash.edu  
Mr Chris Fenwick Chris.Fenwick@monash.edu    
Ms Michelle Gage Michelle.Gage@monash.edu    
Ms Kathy GambleKathy.Gamble@monash.edu  
Ms Rivka Grossman Rivka.Grossman@monash.edu    
Ms Nawaar Hassan Nawaar.Hassan.monash.edu    
Ms Vanessa HerskopeVanessa.Herskope@monash.edu  
Ms Sandra Horovitz Sandra.Horovitz@monash.edu    
Ms Nadine Huels Nadine.Huels@monash.edu    
Ms Amelia (Milly) HughesAmelia.Hughes@monash.edu  
Dr Fiona Hum Fiona.Hum@monash.edu 990 58082 302
Ms Lillie Humberstone Lillie.Humberstone@monash.edu    
Mr Jesse Jager Jesse.Jager@monash.edu  
Ms Elena Karataeva Elena.Karataeva@monash.edu    
Dr Chris Lane Chris.Lane@monash.edu    
Ms Lucy Line Lucy.Line@monash.edu    
Ms Karen MannKaren.Mann@monash.edu  
Ms Christine.Mudford Christine.Mudford@monash.edu    
Ms Reiko Okazaki Reiko.Okazaki@monash.edu    
Ms Minna PaltielMinna.Paltiel@monash.edu  
Ms Lisa PapadinasLisa.Papadinas@monash.edu  
Ms Monika PaszkiewiczMonika.Paszkiewicz@monash.edu  
Ms Mary Quinn Mary.Quinn@monash.edu    
Ms Uthra Ramachandran Uthra.Ramachandran@monash.edu    
Ms Samantha Renwick Samantha.Renwick@monash.edu   Law Chambers
Mr Santanu SabhapanditSantanu.Sabhapandit@monash.edu  
Ms Elyse Schachna Elyse.Schachna@monash.edu    
Ms Tanjina Sharmin Tanjina.Sharmin@monash.edu    
Mr Rolf Sorensen Rolf.Sorensen@monash.edu    
Mr Ian Taylor Ian.Taylor@monash.edu    
Mr Duncan WallaceDuncan.Wallace@monash.edu  
Ms Jackie Weinberg Jacqueline.Weinberg@monash.edu    
Ms Faz Zamani Farinaz.Zamaniashni@monash.edu    
Ms Jing Zhu Jing.Zhu@monash.edu    

>> Back to top