Skip to content

Share
Share

Hey, I'm Brian, one of the senior Science/IT guys around uni. Contrary to popular belief, my name is actually spelled with an "i", not "y". I tend to hang around the science lounge, studying/working/procrastinating in my free time.

I hope to see you all around campus sometime this year!

Hi, I’m Bridget. I’m from South Africa and moved to Australia when I was 4 and honestly being part of a college last year was so fun. I’m busy studying Bachelor of Science (majoring in Physiology) and will be in my third year for 2017.

I love to travel with friends and go road trips rather than clubbing. I have a bubbly personality and love socialising with anybody! So don’t be afraid, come up and say hi!

Hi everyone! I'm Cherie and I'm in my fourth year of Arts/Law, majoring in Criminology. I love sports, animals, singing and watching documentaries on basically any topic.

I've been a part of Orion since my first year and have loved every minute. I'm looking forward to another great year with Orion and can't wait to meet you all!

Hi, I'm Christos. I'm a second year Law and Commerce student, returning to the colleges after such a fun-filled first year (even though I was in Ursa last year *boo* *hiss*).

I'm the type of person who sleeps on the beanbags in John Medley, but when I'm rarely awake, I'll be playing baseball or soccer, becoming a pokemon master or re-watching old Seinfeld episodes. I just have fun with whatever I'm doing, and I hope I can make your time in the colleges super cool!

Hi everyone, my name is Dan and I'm a 2nd year medical student! I enjoy staying at home and am an avid consumer of dramas and video games although this year I'm trying to expand beyond my sedentary lifestyle by partaking in sports such as running and tennis.

Outside of this, I enjoy broadening my music tastes on Spotify or spending time with friends. I'm looking forward to being an advisor this year and recreating the same, great experience Orion was for me last year :)

Hey guys! My name's David and I'm going into my third year of medicine! Just a bit about myself, I love to play sports - my favourite sport would be tennis. I also enjoy playing guitar, singing and listening to music.

Joining Orion College was one of the highlights of my first year of university and I'd encourage all of you to try it out. I look forward to an amazing 2017 and I can't wait to meet all of you!

Hi my name is Donna, and I'm a third year medical student. This is my third year in Orion, and my second as an advisor. I spend most of my days in the kitchen cooking or baking. I'm also a keen sports fan, especially NRL (go Bulldogs!). I also love going out to the theatre, watching musicals or comedy shows.

In my spare time, I like doing artsy projects, going on shopping sprees, and travelling. I'm always keen for new experiences and meeting new people, so feel free talk to me anytime!

Oh hey, I didn’t see you there. My name is Eamonn, and I’m currently in my second year. I’m working my way through an arts/education degree with a major in literature. I’ve been a part of Orion since the beginning of my first year and can confirm that being involved is definitely an enjoyable experience and great way to meet people.

If you need help with a Simpsons reference, I’m your guy. I also do a lot of theatre work (particularly at uni), love listening to/playing music, and doing things outdoors when I get the chance. I’m always up for some quality banter, so if you see me around feel free to say hi!

Hey everyone! My name is Ishan and I'm a 4th year engineering and commerce student. I love sports, tech and cute fluffy things.

I'm looking forward to get to know you all and hopefully we can be the best of friends. And don't hesitate to say hi if you see me around campus!

My name is Jason and I'm going into my second year of commerce. This is my first time being an advisor and first time being involve in NRS Clayton.

In my free time I like play sport both competitive and non competitive. Some of my favourite sports are futsal, soccer, basketball, football (go Collingwood) and netball. I also like to watch tv shows (favourite is HIMYM and suits)and movies (favourite is Inception). Look forward to meeting  all of you! :D

Hi everyone, my name is Kit and I am a third year medical student. I absolutely love sports and you’ll usually see me either playing or watching them. My favourite sports include tennis, football and cricket.

Off the sports field, you can generally find me listening to music or chilling with friends. I had a great year with Orion in 2016, meeting heaps of new people and I cannot wait to have an even better year with you and Orion in 2017. Let’s win back the cup!

Hi guys! I'm Lourean and this year I am a third year Nursing student. In my spare time I do a lot of arts and crafts, read books, watch tv and movies, and laze around the Science Lounge.

I can't wait to meet everyone in Orion this year!!

Hi, I'm Maddie and I'm in my 4th year of a double degree in Science/Education (Primary), with a major in Genetics. I love reading novels and I also do the occasional drawing in my spare time.

You wouldn't know by looking at me but I'm also an AFL fan and I'm looking forward to the Bombers playing better this year. Can’t wait to start my second year as an Orion college advisor and meeting new people.

Hi guys, Matt here. I'm a third year science/engineering student and first time NRC advisor. I love playing sport, wandering, reading and my coffee. Whether you need help with anything or just want to talk and chill, feel free to hit me up.

My NRC experience so far has been pretty amazing and I hope that by the end of the year, you can say the same thing! :)

Hey! My name is Nate and I'm a second year Education/ Arts student, studying Literature and History. This is my first year in Orion, after joining up with Ursa in my first year at Monash.

I love reading, watching tv shows and chillaxing at the beach. I can't wait to meet new people so feel free to drop me a message and hang out!

Hi everyone! My name is Nicholle (yes, my mother decided to get creative) and I'll be in my third year of Medicine in 2017. I really really enjoy Grey's Anatomy i.e. 9 seasons in 3 weeks, thanks a lot Netflix.

My hobbies include reading for leisure, especially in the week before exams, and getting brunch with friends! Looking forward to an Orion win this year!

Hey there guys! I'm Sherriena, a first time advisor for NRC (still learning) so please do bare with me and I'll do my best to let you experience more than just dull uni life. I'm a third year student enrolled in Bachelor of Science, majoring in Maths and double minor in Computer Science and Korean Studies. I'm from Malaysia and I do wish that you'll be surprised to know that I can speak English, Mandarin, Cantonese, Malay and Korean. I love to dance and do sports most of my free time.

Please say hi to me whenever and wherever you see me inside or outside Uni promise I won't bite! Just shout out my name and ask me yours (I'll promise to remember all of your names asap!)

I'm Simon and this year I will be in my third year of Comm/Law. I am an active person who loves sports and going out. This year will be my second year in Orion and I look forward to creating new memories, rewarding experiences and making new friends.

I'm looking forward to a great year with Orion and can't wait to meet you all!

Hey, my name is Stephanie. I'm in third year, I'm studying science and I'm majoring in zoology and ecology, so yes I'm crazy about animals. I'm a 3rd culture kid having lived in quite a few places growing up, including Oman and the Philippines.

My favourite thing to do is watch TV shows - something to easily bring up with me. I really enjoyed my first year at uni in Orion as a member, so I hope I can help you enjoy yours too.

Hi my name is Yvonne and I am studying commerce and engineering. I love playing futsal and going on adventures. This year is my first year as an advisor so please be nice to me.

I believe this year will be a great year and I am looking forward to meeting you all and making new friendships and memories.

Hey! I’m a first-time advisor, who originates from Ursa. I’m super interested in phoney sciences like Sociology and the ‘radical’ area of Indigenous Studies (my two planned majors), so I inevitably enrolled myself into a dark future of unemployment and presumable poverty – aka, a Bachelor of Arts.

Feel free to talk to me if you see me around - currently, my favourite topics include dogs, cooking, growing wealth inequality, vegetarianism, The Simpsons, books, and anything that was featured on Buzzfeed.