Skip to content

Share
Share

Hey guys and gals,

I'm Aiman and currently a 3rd year student doing Bachelor in Business, majoring in Marketing.

Interesting fact, I'm from Malaysia! Living in Melbourne for the past year and a half has been a blast and I am looking forward for what's to come. My hobbies are pretty much along the line of music, whether it's singing, strumming the guitar or playing the piano. Social sports is also my thing so you'll definitely see me in our weekly indoor soccer competitions and sorts. When I have spare time, I usually will call up my mates and hang in the city or somewhere.

I'm excited to meet all of you. Don't be afraid to say hi whenever you see me!

Hi! I'm Andrew and I'm a 2nd year Business student at Monash. I enjoy movies and TV shows and often play many video games and I use way too much brain space to know way more lyrics than should be normal. This will be my first year as an Advisor so I'm looking forward to meeting you all and having an awesome year together!

Hello, strangers. I'm studying master of social work in Caulfield. After I got a master degree of education, I came to Melbourne for new opportunities. I was a Chinese teacher in Werribee Secondary College, teaching Chinese to Year 7 to Year 12 students. I'm still teaching VCE Chinese in Chinese Culture School. Meanwhile, I'm working at a chemist. I love digital products and photography. I really love reading and making friends.

2017 is my second year at Monash, and I feel so lucky to be an advisor in Phoenix College. This is a big family and everyone loves to make friends. Imagine Gryffindor House in Harry Potter, our non-residential colleges are like that. Please feel free to join in, and you would be an amazing member in our big family.

Hey guys, I'm Hieu and I'm a second year Business at Monash Caulfield. I enjoy watching footy, movies and eating. It's my first year as an advisor and I'm really excited to get to know as many of you as possible.

Hi, my name is Jeremy. I am a third year Accounting Banking and Finance student studying at Monash Caulfield. I enjoy sports such as tennis and futsal and just relaxing with family and friends in the time I have when I am not at uni. I am looking forward to meeting everyone this this year.

Hey guys! My name is Kameron and I am studying Master of Business, majoring in Project Management.

I completed a bachelor degree in Robotics Engineering in the hopes that one day I could build a suit like Ironman. And I have not given up yet!! One day!!

I enjoy volunteering and being involved. I have great skills in planning events. Also I enjoy organizing flashmobs and eating good food.

I'm looking forward to a great time with NRC and can't wait to meet you all!

Hey, I'm Kashish (you can call me Kash). I'm doing my last year in masters of business information systems. I love traveling, meeting new people, learning about new cultures and especially making new friends. I love to do something social and all kinds of activities, which is what made me want to be a part of NRC and then to become an advisor.

NRC is one of the reasons why I love my Uni... I’m excited to see you all around and make friends with you. And yea, I'm always up for any event or a catch up, so if you want to hang around or know something about anything, feel free to ask me!

Hey there! I’m Katelyn. I’m currently studying a Bachelor of Business (Accounting), in my final semester. I love playing netball, hanging out with friends, volunteering and reading a good book in my spare time. I’ve been part of the Colleges since first year and have meet so many people and had so much fun. I’m excited to make even more great memories.

Hi, I'm Liv and I'm at Monash doing a double degree (arts and business). When not at uni, I like reading, running, writing, yoga, and video games.

I look forward to meeting everybody new, especially my cluster! If you see me around, come say hi!

Hey there! I am Marissa, part crazy and part sane! Other than my love for food, I love listening to people talk and I love giving random free hugs. I am pursuing Master of Data Science and when I am not studying, I am either watching silly videos on YouTube or experimenting different recipes or wishing I was sleeping. I've been trying to learn Spanish and German for a couple of years now, but keep mixing the words (duh!). I can play the Keyboard (the musical instrument) a bit better than what might sound nonsensical!

Joining the Non-Residential colleges was probably the best decision I've ever made, and I am sure you too will feel the same once you get to know all the amazing people in this awesome family. It’s the best possible way to make your life in uni exciting! Let's get 2017 started!

P.S. I know every possible study spot on the campus.

Hey, I am Rajesh. I am in my second year of Master of Business, in Caulfield Campus. I love camping, trekking, and stuff. I like listening to music, watching movies, traveling, photography, technology etc etc etc. And the main thing, I love PIZZAAAAA...

Looking forward to meeting you all!

Hi everyone! My name is Sammar and I am a third year communication design student.

I am an elite procrastinator and spend most of time watching anime, kvariety or just listening to kpop in general.

My hobbies include drawing, designing, eating and sleeping.

Have been in Phoenix since my first year and am sincerely looking forward to meeting everyone!

Hi guys, my name is Saurabh and I am studying for my Masters in Business Information Systems. I love outdoor activities and to explore.

I am excited to be a college advisor!!!!

Hi everyone, my name is Tracy, and I am a 3rd year student studying Accounting/Banking and finance. I love traveling around Melbourne (I make great use of public transport), having dinner as well as some short talks with housemates from different countries, and reading. I have been part of the non-res colleges for 2 years, and I can assure you that you will have a wonderful time.

Looking forward to see you all in Phoenix soon.

I'm Wei San and here's a warm and lovely welcome to everyone! I came from Malaysia and currently pursuing a degree in Bachelor of Business. This will be my second year in Monash University. I love music, pets and outdoor activities especially travelling and would like to share all these with you all.

NRC is a great platform to meet people from different countries with diversified cultures and languages as well! So I look forward to meeting all of you!

Hello everyone! I’m Winston and am currently studying a double degree in Business, majoring in Accounting, Banking & Finance.

I love playing and watching sports. I support North Melbourne in the AFL and follow Australia in the cricket year round. I also like to hang out, skateboard, talk to mates about anything and on the odd occasion watch TV cooking shows.

Looking forward to meeting all of you this year and hope you enjoy the experience NRC has to offer. I certainly do and everyone I have had the opportunity to meet.

Hi everyone! I am YuTan, or you can just call me Tam. I am an international student from China and I studied at a Chinese university for two years before coming to Monash. Since primary school I have studied outside hometown and am an independent person.

After one and half years studying at Monash and living in Melbourne I have adjusted myself well. By doing a variety of volunteer work and having a part time job, I have had plenty of experiences which I would love to share with you guys!

Pretty excited about seeing you guys and help you in any way! If you need me I am just here for you!

Hi, everyone! I’m Yuanyuan, you can also call me Annie! I currently study master of professional accounting at Caulfield campus. I love travelling to different countries, learning different cultures and enjoying beautiful views. When at Monash, I spend my time studying and joining some voluntary and social activities. It’s a good chance to meet new friends here!

I enjoy suspense and detective movies, Japanese comics and sports like basketball. I’d like to hang out with friends as well. Come and meet us please! Don’t be shy to join us!

I still love bananas but now I like kiwis, honeydew and mangoes too! Oh hey there, Zam here, I'm an ambivert but I enjoy the same things you do and best of all I'm a great listener!