Skip to content

Share
Share

Hi everyone! My name is Amy and I am a second year Science/Arts student. I am the crazy cat lady, so yes, I like cats… I love to colour my hair all different colours so you can’t miss me!

Come say hi anytime, I practically live in the Science Lounge. :)

I'm Andy and am currently completing a thesis to finish a grad dip in professional psychology. I'm super keen to play almost any sport but major passions right now are ultimate Frisbee, running and snowboarding. I had the opportunity to work as a chaplain at a uni in Canada from 2008-2011 which really worked well with the snowboarding passion!

I'm really looking forward to kicking around with everyone in the non res colleges and hoping to get up to some fun times. Pretty keen to make a bunch of new friends too. As I only study part time, I'm pretty available for a chat about study, assignments, uni life or just life in general!

Hey guys! My name's Bianca and I'm in my 3rd year of Commerce/Law at Monash. In my spare time you'll probably find me going for a walk, riding my bike, going to the beach (via bike of course :P) and spending time with friends and family. I'm in love with dogs but funnily enough, I've never really had a pet!

I'm super pumped to be a part of Ursa College in 2017 and can't wait to meet you all during what will definitely be a great year :)

Hey there! My name is Carmen and I am doing my final year of Arts, majoring in Psychology. The three things I enjoy the most is exploring, photography and writing. I would say that I'm pretty philosophical; I'm very adventurous in regards to what a person experience throughout their life parallel to mine - so basically, you can't not interest me.

On the fun side, I love horror/psychothriller, and I'm still on the journey to look for a superb horror movie - which I still can't find at the moment.

My name is Christopher and I'm going into my second year of Engineering/Commerce. I enjoy playing sports (currently, I play mostly tennis and dodgeball), learning new things and trying out as many different activities as I can.

I am looking forward to meeting everyone and making this a great year.

Hello! I'm Chris. I am currently in my 3rd year of a Bachelor of Arts. I am majoring in Human Rights and International Relations. A bit about me - I'm a bit of everything. I'm a sci-fi and superhero geek, passionate about international issues and human rights and obsessed with Mean Girls.

Between binge-watching Netflix, I like to keep life interesting, and love to get out and about. Each year I travel around Australia volunteering at Comic-Cons in five cities. I am keen on a great and fun year with Ursa and always up for a chat if you need it!

Nice to meet you. My name is Christopher, and this is my third year at Monash University. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Secondary Education (Honours) and Bachelor of Science. Just a quick overview of myself, I look forward to meeting individuals who want to be the very best, like no one ever was.

I am always interested in talking to fellow anime fans or people who watch superhero TV shows. If you ever want to talk about them I am happy to oblige!

Hey! I’m Dilan and I’m a fourth year Commerce and Engineering student. My hobbies include eating pizza and watching movies (often done at the same time).

I’m always keen to go out and am always happy to meet new people – so if you see me around, feel free to say hi!

Hi, I'm Josey and I'm a second year science student majoring in human pathology. I love knitting, reading and watching anime and Netflix! I joined Ursa last year and thoroughly enjoyed all the fun events and making heaps of new friends!

Since I had so much fun last year I'm back for another and I can't wait to meet heaps of new people and have another fantastic year with Ursa!

Hi! I'm Laelie and I am studying Literature and Italian across two degrees. My minors are Classical Studies and History and my interests include reading, dinner parties and being almost obsessively attached to anything Italy related. Caffeine, fine cheese and puns are also pretty high on that list.

I am looking forward to a fun-filled 2017 and can't wait to meet everyone!

Hi! I'm Lam and I'm an advisor for Ursa College. Currently in my second year of Medicine, you can usually find me playing futsal around campus, lazing at home or thinking about 'what's for dinner'.

I enjoy meeting new people so feel free come and say hi if you see me around!

Hi, I’m Magnus; I’m in my second year studying a double degree in Science/Computer Science. I spend far too much time reading, listening to music and watching TV shows, and I’m always up for a chat about things like Doctor Who or Game of Thrones.

Joining the Colleges last year was one of the best things I did and I’m looking forward to 2017 being another great year, I hope to see you around campus sometime.

Hi, I'm Maria, I'm doing Bachelor of Science, majoring in Psychology. My interests include travelling, music and photography.

I'm always up for a chat and would never miss an opportunity to meet new people or try new things. Fun fact about me: I've lived in 3 countries and speak 3 languages.

Hello! The name's Michael, and I'm in my 4th year of Commerce/Mechatronics Engineering. Throughout my time at uni, I've been a member of the non-res colleges, and I glad I have, because it is an awesome community to be a part of! It's partly why I'm an advisor now!

I mostly spend my spare time at home playing computer games, but there are other things I do outside of that on occasion. Origami is one of those things (as you can probably spot behind me!) - you can turn what's once junk into many beautiful things.

Hi, I am Sargon. I am one of Ursa's spare tyres for 2017. I'm a second year science student, and I study maths. I am sometimes in the base lab, as nothing stimulates the mind like the smell of feet.

In my spare time, I like to be a salty scrub in certain games. I hope we can all have a wonderful time.

I go by many names but I'm known as Sharlin among the Non Residential College advisors and members. I'm currently in my second year here in Monash University. I'm an adrenaline junkie. I have a thing for adventure and this explains why I can't sit still. Feel free to get in touch with me whenever, wherever. I won't bite! Just like Bears, I do hibernate at times as well.

Being a member myself last year has given me an insight that uni is more than just studying. I was involved in many great events and activities - I'm certain you will enjoy all of them as much as I did. I look forward to have a BEARific time with all of you in 2017!

Hey Guys! I’m Sharmony (mostly shortened to Sharms, Sharm, or Shar ) Im going into the second year of my Science Degree hoping one day to get into medicine. I’m also a huge music nerd, and am currently working towards my associate of music in classical piano.

This will be my second year in Ursa College, and my first year being an advisor. I can easily be bribed with garlic bread or Chinese food; and I look forward to meeting you all this year !! I think it’s going to be a good one

Hey guys my name's Shiv and I'm a third year Commerce and Education student. I'm a pretty chill guy who  likes to have a laugh and some top quality banter. I like reading murder mystery novels and cooking spicy hot curries.

I love dancing when I feel the right vibes and I'm always up for a good time if your keen to as well. I'm excited for this year with URSA college. Let's go !

Hi everyone!! My name is Sibel, I am in my third year at Monash and I'm studying Science.

I work at Priceline and as a dog walker in my area to support my shopping addiction. I am also in love with Game of Thrones!!

Hi everyone! I'm Thamale and I'm a second year software engineering student and an avid music lover. I joined the non-residential colleges last year as a member because I was new to the country and I thought 'why not? This sounds good' and boy was it more than good; without joining I wouldn't have met a few of my closest friends here! I hope to help you experience the great uni life you deserve! I look forward to meeting you all!

Hi I'm Zoe, I'm in my second year of a science/arts double degree, majoring in biology and sociology. I currently am doing aerial hoop so if you see me with multiple bruises that is why. I am also involved with the non-res social netball team, which I highly recommend anyone who has thought about it to join despite skill level.

I'm always up for a good card game and chat :) Let's keep up Ursa's winning streak!