Research Supervisors - School of Science (Monash University Malaysia Campus)

Share
Share
Supervisor Name Research Areas Telephone Email address
Associate Professor Catherine Yule Tropical aquatic ecology, freshwater invertebrates, tropical peat swamps, leaf litter decomposition. +603 - 5514 6104 catherine.yule@monash.edu
Dr. Charles Clarke Animal community ecology; ecosystem management and conservation of biodiversity; plant ecology and taxonomy. +603 - 5514 6097 Charles.Clarke@sci.monash.edu.my
Professor Chow Sek Chuen Immunotoxicology, mechanisms and regulation of apoptosis/program cell death, T lymphocyte biology and signaling. +603 - 5514 6096 chow.sek.chuen@monash.edu
Dr. Choo Wee Sim Enzyme technology and lipid technology +603 - 5514 6114 choo.wee.sim@monash.edu
Professor Chris Austin Tropical biodiversity, evolution and population genetics +603 - 5514 5674 chris.austin@monash.edu
Dr Goh Joo Kheng, Emily Electroanalytical chemistry +603 - 5514 6108 goh.joo.kheng@monash.edu
Professor Gary Dykes Food microbiology, food safety and food preservation +603 - 5514 4964 gary.dykes@monash.edu
Dr. Juan Joon Ching Green chemistry- heterogeneous catalysis (solid acid, base catalyst), biocatalyst (enzyme), environmental friendly reaction and process, waste water treatment (toxic metal remediation)
+603 - 5514 6106 Juan.Joon.Ching@sci.monash.edu.my
Dr. Lakshminarasimhan Krishnaswamy Plant molecular genetics +603 - 5514 6107 k.lakshminarasimhan@monash.edu
Associate Professor Lan Boon Leong Nonlinear dynamics and chaos, foundations of modern physics +603 - 5514 6214 lan.boon.leong@monash.edu
Dr. Kumaran Narayanan Molecular biology +603 - 5514 5807 kumaran.narayanan@monash.edu
Associate Professor Lim Yau Yan Natural product chemistry, food chemisty, physical inorganic chemistry +603 - 5514 6103 lim.yau.yan@monash.edu
Dr. Lee Sui Mae Antibiotic-resistant-Gram-positive pathogens, bacterial physiology, continuous culture and proteomics +603 - 5514 6093 lee.sui.mae@monash.edu
Dr. Leong Wai Fun Food nanotechnology, nutrition +603 - 5514 6159 leong.wai.fun@monash.edu
Dr. Lim Siew Ping Microbiology, molecular biology +603 - 5514 6116 lim.siew.ping@monash.edu
Dr. Pushpamalar Janarthanan Polymer chemistry +603 - 5514 6173 pushpa.janarthanan@monash.edu
Dr. Robyn Wilson Vertebrate ecology +603 - 5514 6118 robyn.fay.wilson@monash.edu
Professor Sadequr Rahman Plant molecular biology +603 - 5114 6083 sadequr.rahman@monash.edu
Dr. Siow Lee Fong Physical chemistry of freezing, crystallization, glass transition, thermal analysis +603 - 5514 6034 siow.lee.fong@monash.edu
Dr. Song Beng Kah Structural and comparative genetics +603 - 5514 6119 song.beng.kah@monash.edu
Associate Professor Song Keang Peng Microbiology, molecular biology +603 - 5514 6094 song.keang.peng@monash.edu
Dr. Ton So Ha Human biochemistry, clinical biochemistry/chemical phatology and molecular biology +603 - 5514 6102 ton.so.ha@monash.edu
Dr. Ting Su Yien, Adeline Phytopathology, enviromental microbiology, plant-microbe interactions, development of microbial formulations +603 - 5514 6105 adeline.ting@monash.edu