Senior management chart

The Senior Management team are responsible for the strategic direction of the University's activities across the portfolios of the President and Vice-Chancellor; Provost and Senior Vice-President; Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice-President; and the Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice-President.

View the senior management structure below or download the senior management chart (PDF, 0.27 MB).

President and Vice-Chancellor

Professor Margaret Gardner
Portfolio of the President and Vice-Chancellor

Professor Aibing Yu
Pro Vice-Chancellor & President (Suzhou)

Andrew Walker
Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor & President (Malaysia)

Dr Murali Sastry
Chief Executive Officer, IITB-Monash Academy

Professor Alwyn Louw
Academic President, Monash South Africa

Mr Damien Farrell
Executive Director, External Relations, Development & Alumni

Ms Emily Spencer
Interim Chief of Staff & Director, Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Professor Paul Grabowsky
Executive Director, Performing Arts, Monash Academy of Performing Arts (MAPA)

Ms Charlotte Day
Director, Monash Unviersity Museum of Art (MUMA)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Global Engagement)

Professor Abid Khan
Portfolio of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Global Engagement)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise)

Mr Ken Sloan
Portfolio of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise)

Professor Mohan Krishnamoorthy
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Industry Partnerships)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor Susan Elliott
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor Zlatko Skrbis
Vice-Provost (Graduate Education)

Provost and Senior Vice-President

Professor Marc Parlange
Provost and Senior Vice-President

Professor Pauline Nestor
Senior Vice-Provost & Vice-Provost (Research)

Professor Ian Smith
Vice-Provost (Research and Research Infrastructure)

Ms Janette Burke
Interim University Librarian

Professor Shane Murray
Dean, Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture

Professor Sharon Pickering
Dean, Faculty of Arts

Professor Colm Kearney
Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics

Professor John Loughran
Dean, Faculty of Education

Professor Jeffrey Walker
Interim Dean, Faculty of Engineering

Professor Jon Whittle
Dean, Faculty of Information Technology

Professor Bryan Horrigan
Dean, Faculty of Law

Professor Bill Charman
Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Professor Christina Mitchell
Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

Professor John Carroll
Foundation Dean, Sub-Faculty of Biomedical and Psychological Sciences

Professor Cristina Varsavsky
Interim Dean, Faculty of Science

Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice-President

Mr Peter Marshall
Portfolio of the Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice-President

Mr Russell Elliott
Vice-President (Services)

Mr Darrell Cain
Associate to the Vice-President (Services)

Mr Bradley Williamson
Executive Director, Buildings and Property

Mr Vladimir Prpich
Executive Director, Campus Community

Mr Trevor Woods
Chief Information Officer

Professor David Copolov
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Major Campuses and Student Engagement)

Ms Caroline Knowles
Interim Chief Marketing Officer

Mr Ian Kiddell
Interim Executive Director, Monash HR

Ms Sunny Yang
Associate Vice-President (Student Recruitment & Admissions)

Ms Julianne Wantrup
General Counsel and University Solicitor

Mr Neville Hiscox
Director, Student & Education Business Services

Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice-President

Mr David Pitt
Portfolio of the Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice-President

Ms Jessica Lightfoot
Executive Director, Financial Resources Management & Procure to Payment Services

Mr David McWaters
Executive Director, Corporate Finance

Oversight of Research and Revenue Accounting Services, Major Projects, Business & Financial Strategy

Financial oversight of Monash controlled and associated entities