Achievement relative to opportunity

In accordance with the University’s commitment to social justice and inclusion, and in recognition of the growing diversity within our talented workforce, Monash incorporates the principle of ‘assessing achievement relative to opportunity’ within all employment-related policies and processes. We recognise that our staff experience a range of professional, personal and other circumstances.

Achievement Relative to Opportunity webinar

The session aims to improve staff understanding of how principles of 'achievement relative to opportunity' are applied and how 'relevant circumstances' can be best presented to decision-makers, particularly within the context of academic promotion.

CampusDateTimePresenterRegistration
Australia, China, Indonesia and MalaysiaWednesday 31 AugustAustralia: 1:30 - 3pm AEST

China: 11:30am - 1pm CST

Indonesia: 10:30am - 12pm WIB

Malaysia: 11:30am - 1pm MYT
Professor Matthew Gillespie AM, Vice-Provost (Academic Affairs)

Professor Maria Garcia de la Banda, Faculty of Information Technology
Register
MalaysiaThursday 1 September12 - 1pm MYTProfessor Matthew Gillespie AM, Vice-Provost (Academic Affairs)Register