Advisory committee

The Accounting Advisory Committee comprises leading members of the business community, senior professionals from industry, alumni and staff of the Department.

Terms of Reference engage the Committee to advise and assist the Department of Accounting to ensure progressive improvement, continuing relevance and excellence in accounting research, education and community engagement, that contributes to the attainment of strategic objectives and enrichment of the many communities it serves.

Members of the Accounting Advisory Committee include:


  • Brett Rix


  • Angus Thomson
  • Carl Obst
  • David Chu
  • Mark Misquitta
  • Maybelle Chia