Advisory board

The CDES Advisory Board members are distinguished scholars with expertise in the field of development and sustainability. Our Advisory Board provides strategic counsel to develop our future research strategy to position us to be a globally recognised leading research centre.

Mary Amiti

Vice President of the Microeconomic Studies Function
Federal Reserve Bank of New York.

Christopher B. Barrett

Professor of Agricultural and Development Economics
Cornell University.

Michael R. Carter

Professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics
Director of the BASIS Assets and Market Access Innovation Lab
University of California, Davis.

Ian Coxhead

Professor, Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Hal Hill

H.W. Arndt Professor Emeritus of Southeast Asian Economies
Arndt Corden Department of Economics
Crawford School, Australian National University.

Jikun Huang

Professor, School of Advanced Agricultural Sciences
Founding Director of the Centre for Chinese Agricultural Policy
Peking University.

Xin Meng

Professor, Research School of Economics
Australian National University.

Dilip Mookherjee

Professor of Economics and Director of the Institute for Economic Development
Boston University.

Mari Pangestu

Managing Director, Development Policy and Partnerships at the World Bank, Professor of Economics, University of Indonesia, and Senior Fellow at Columbia School of International and Public Affairs.

Martin Ravallion

Edmond D. Villani Chair of Economics
Georgetown University
Former Director of the World Bank’s Research Department, the Development Research Group.

Rohini Somanathan

Professor of Economics
Delhi School of Economics.