34th Australasian Economic Theory Workshop

11th and 12th of February 2016

Venue: N103 and N108

The Department of Economics at the Monash Business School, Monash University, will host the 34th Australasian Economic Theory Workshop on Thursday and Friday 11th and 12th of February 2016 at Monash University, Caulfield Campus.

We cordially invite you to participate in this workshop. Please send an extended abstract or mimeo/working paper in PDF format to angela.kousourakis@monash.edu by Friday 4 December 2015. We especially encourage submissions from young researchers, including graduating PhD students.

Acceptance Decisions: Monday 21 December 2015 (Announcement will be emailed)


There is no registration fee to participate in the workshop. However, all participants have to register online here by 16 January 2016.

At the time of registration, if an author hasn't submitted a preliminary version of their paper, please send this to angela.kousourakis@monash.edu. We expect all presenters to be willing to act as discussants.

Travel and Accommodation

Upon acceptance of a paper, participants are asked to book their travel to Melbourne and accommodation independently. You may wish to consider the following:

Quest on Chapel
651 Chapel Street, South Yarra
Ph. (03) 9828 2444
Located 1 km from South Yarra train station, Quest on Chapel offers one- and two-bedroom apartments.
Go to Quest on Chapel website

Punthill South Yarra Grand
7 Yarra Street, South Yarra
Ph. 1300 731 299
Located virtually opposite South Yarra station, Punthill South Yarra offers studio, one- and two-bedroom apartments.
For bookings at Punthill please use reference: 423605
Go to Punthill South Yarra Grand website

Quest on Bourke
155 Bourke Street, Melbourne
Ph. (03) 9631 0400
Located 500 metres from Parliament train station, Quest on Bourke offers studio, one- and two-bedroom apartments.
Go to Quest on Bourke website

View 2016 AETW Program here

2016 AETW Program Committee

Stephen King (Monash University)

Chongwoo Choe (Monash University)

Nicholas Feltovich (Monash University)

Ratbek Dzhumashev (Monash University)

Matthew Leister (Monash University)

Zhijun Chen (Monash University)

Yves Zenou (Monash University)