Work-ready program

Get feedback on your resume, learn how to write a great cover letter, and hone your skills at an in-person practice interview.

Our work-ready program runs in September each year, exclusive to final year undergraduate and graduate students. Here’s how to get started …

Step 1

Either:

Step 2

Based on the feedback, choose at least two of the following workshops – the ones you feel you’d benefit from most:

For Clayton Students - Semester 1

  1. Advanced resume writing  (Wed 28 Mch – wk 5)
  2. Addressing key selection criteria  (Wed 4 Apr – wk 6)
  3. Writing an effective cover letter (Wed 11 Apr – wk 7)
  4. Great interviews using the S.T.A.R. strategy (Wed 2 May – wk 11)
  5. Introduction to mock interviews (Wed 9 May)

For Caulfield Students - Semester 2

  1. Advanced resume writing  (Thurs 23 Aug – wk 5)
  2. Addressing key selection criteria  (Thurs 30 Aug – wk 6)
  3. Writing an effective cover letter (Thurs 6 Sept  – wk 7)
  4. Great interviews using the S.T.A.R. strategy (Thurs 4 Oct – wk 10)
  5. Introduction to mock interviews (Thurs 11 Oct)

Step 3

Next, we’ll email you an invitation to a mock interview with an industry partner. It’s an opportunity to practice your skills, get comfortable in an interview setting and receive valuable feedback on your performance.

  • Semester 1, Clayton Mock Interviews are held on Thursday 17th May
  • Semester 2, Caulfield Mock Interviews are held on Thursday 25th October

Extra prep