Key engineering graduate research contacts

Faculty of Engineering, Graduate Research Office

T: +61 3 990 55222
E: eng-gradresearch@monash.edu
14 Alliance Lane, Clayton campus


Associate Dean Graduate Research
A/Prof. Timothy Scott
Room 252, New Horizons, 20 Research Way
T: +61 3 990 56295
E: Timothy.Scott@monash.edu

Department and school contacts

Chemical Engineering

Director of Graduate Research
A/Prof. Daniela Loessner
Room 257, New Horizons, 20 Research Way
T: +61 3 990 29085
E: Daniela.Loessner@monash.edu

Academic Programs Manager
Ms. Lilyanne Price
226D, 16 Alliance Lane, Clayton campus
T: +61 3 990 51872
E: ChemEng-HDR.Enquiries@monash.edu

Civil Engineering

Director of Graduate Research
Prof. Hai Vu
100, 23 College Walk, Clayton campus
T: +61 3 990 59696
E: Hai.Vu@monash.edu

Administrative Staff
Mrs. Min Major & Mr. Sohail Khan
115, 23 College Walk (Building 60)
T:  +61 3 990 50118/51956
E: civil.hdr.enquiries@monash.edu

Electrical & Computer Systems Engineering

Director of Graduate Research
A/Prof. Mehmet Yuce
229, 14 Alliance Lane, Clayton campus
T: +61  3 990 53932
E: Mehmet.Yuce@monash.edu


Academic Programs Manager
Ms. Ros Rimington
125, 14 Alliance Lane, Clayton campus
T: +61 3 990 51898
E: Roslyn.Rimington@monash.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Director of Graduate Research
Prof. Chris McNeill
107, 20 Research Way, Clayton campus
T: +61 3 990 24896
E: Christopher.McNeill@monash.edu

Administrative Officer
Ms. Michelle Laing
138, 22 Alliance Lane, Clayton campus
T: +61 3 990 55697
E: Michelle.Laing@monash.edu

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Director of Graduate Research
Prof. Greg Sheard
326, 20 Research Way, Clayton Campus
T: +61 3 990 51182
E: Greg.Sheard@monash.edu

Academic Programs Manager
Ms. Bev Pearce
G02, 17 College Walk (Building 31)
T: +61 3 990 51971
E: mae.student-enquiries@monash.edu

School of Engineering, Malaysia Campus

Associate Head of School (Graduate Research)
A/Prof. Poh Phaik Eong
Room 5-4-28, Monash Malaysia (Sunway)
T: +603 5514 6272
E: poh.phaik.eong@monash.edu

Research Manager (Acting)
Ms Tang Wai Mun
Room 5-4-10C, Monash Malaysia (Sunway)
T: +603 5514 5640
E: Tang.WaiMun@monash.edu