Key engineering graduate research contacts

Research degrees administrative staff

Level 1, Room 102, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72)
E: eng-gradresearch@monash.edu

Graduate Student Services Manager
Ms Tanya Tan
T: +61 3 990 54635
E: Tanya.Tan@monash.edu

Graduate Research Student and Academic Services Coordinator
Ms Jacelyn Tan
T: +61 3 990 56276
E: Jacelyn.Tan@monash.edu

Senior Student Services Administrator
Mr Daniel Rooke
T: +61 3 990 20279
E: Daniel.Rooke@monash.edu

Graduate Student Services
Mrs Faith Toy
T: +61 3 990 56224
E: Faith.Toy@monash.edu

Research degrees academic staff

Associate Dean, Graduate Research
Prof. Emanuele Viterbo
G09, 16 Alliance Lane (Building 35)
T: +61 3 990 53473
E: Emanuele.Viterbo@monash.edu

Associate Dean, Research
Prof. Christopher Hutchinson
249, 20 Research Way (Building 82)
T: +61 3 990 55288 
E: Christopher.Hutchinson@monash.edu

Departmental research academic & administrative contacts

Chemical Engineering

Graduate Coordinator
Prof. Wei Shen
307, 20 Research Way (Building 82)
T: +61 3 990 53447
E: Wei.Shen@monash.edu

Academic Programs Manager
Ms Lilyanne Price
226D, 16 Alliance Lane (Building 35)
T: +61 3 990 51872
E: Lilyanne.Price@monash.edu

Civil Engineering

Graduate Coordinator
Prof. Hai Vu
100, 23 College Walk (Building 60)
T: +61 3 990 59696
E: Hai.Vu@monash.edu

Administrative Officer
Dr Fatin Hasan & Mr Sohail Khan
115, 23 College Walk (Building 60)
T:  +61 3 990 50118/51956
E: civil.hdr.enquiries@monash.edu

Electrical & Computer Systems Engineering

Graduate Coordinator
Dr Yi Hong
224, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72)
T: +61 3 990 53824
E: Yi.Hong@monash.edu

Academic Programs Manager
Ms Ros Rimington
125, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72)
T: +61 3 990 51898
E: Roslyn.Rimington@monash.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Graduate Coordinator
Prof. Chris McNeill
107, 20 Research Way (Building 82)
T: +61 3 990 24896
E: Christopher.McNeill@monash.edu

Administrative Officer
Michelle Laing
138, 22 Alliance Lane (Building 69)
T: +61 3 990 55697
E: Michelle.Laing@monash.edu

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Graduate Coordinator
A/Prof. Greg Sheard
326, 20 Research Way (Building 82)
T: +61 3 990 51182
E: Greg.Sheard@monash.edu

Academic Programs Manager
Ms Bev Pearce
G02, 17 College Walk (Building 31)
T: +61 3 990 51971
E: Bev.Pearce@monash.edu

 

Academic support for graduate research students

The Faculty of Engineering has two graduate research student academic support lecturers: Lilian Khaw and Jane Moodie, who assist all students to develop their research communication skills. Teaching is provided on aspects of communicating research in research proposals and research reports, in literature reviews, in conference and journal papers, and in seminar presentations and the thesis. Teaching is provided in classes and in individual tutorials.

The class schedule is available at: Graduate Research Student Academic Support

Teaching is also provided in individual consultations when appropriate. For details contact:

Dr Lilian Khaw
Graduate Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
218, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72)
Phone: +61 3 990 59987
Email: Lilian.Khaw@monash.edu

Ms Jane Moodie
Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
Email: Jane.Moodie@monash.edu

An online guide for all Monash research degree students is available online at https://www.monash.edu/rlo

Hargrave-Andrew library

Engineering library resources people:

Chemical Engineering, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Dr Nhan Le
T: +61 3 990 52645
E: Nhan.Le@monash.edu

Civil Engineering, Electrical & Computer Systems Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering

Ms Hilary Luxford
T: +61 3 990 52650
E: Hilary.Luxford@monash.edu