Student Staff Consultative Group

onsultative Committee provides a channel of communication between the student body and the Department. It provides a venue for students to discuss with staff matters of common concern such as timetabling, workload, access to laboratories, or problems with lectures or labs.

The committee comprises students elected from each course level, plus the Head of Department, the Course Advisor, the Resource Manager, and Director of Learning and Teaching as convenor. It usually meets twice each semester (weeks 4 and 10 on a Tuesday 1-2 pm). Additional meetings may be called at the request of students.

This is an appropriate venue for discussion with staff of problems common to a number of students. Remember that if you individually have a problem, the lecturer concerned, the ECSE Course Advisor or the Level Coordinator will be happy to help you.

2020 Minutes of meetings

2019 and an archive of earlier minutes

2020 Student representatives

Uvin Kojitha Liyanapathirane 4 BE(ECSE)/BCom
Becky La 4 BE(ECSE)/BBiomedSc
Elizabeth Chai 4 BE(ESCE)/BSc
Linus Mayes 2 BE(ECSE)
Luke Pereira 3 BE(ECSE)
Ze Fei 3 BE(Mechatronics)/BCom
Bashar Ali Saleh Tasslak 4 BE(ECSE)
Scott William Bennett 2 BE(ECSE)/BSc
Rory Sutherland 6 BE(ECSE)
Rishabh Sharma 3 BE(ECSE)
Ishmohit Sabharwal 3 BE(ECSE)/BFinance
Sai PreetinGandra 3 BE(ECSE)/BBiomedSc
Xiaxi (Jerry) Li 4 BE(ECSE)/BCom
Nguyen An 3 BE(Mechatronics)
Qi (Quentin) Ngai  SMEE president
Suraya Kannan  SMEE representative