Semester dates

The *Closing Dates for Submission of Applications for each semester are fixed. To avoid disappointment, please ensure that your application (with the required backing supporting evidence, ie. certified photocopies of Academic Transcripts, English Language Statement (if degree undertaken outside of Australia/New Zealand/Canada/UK/USA etc), Visa/Passport and CV if relevant) is sent prior to the relevant Semester Closing Date.

Semester 1 2020 Key Dates:

Semester 1 2020 Key Date
*Closing Date for Admission of Applications: Friday 31 January 2020
Semester Commences: Monday 2 March 2020
Mid-Semester Break: Friday 10 April until Friday 17 April 2020
(includes Easter holiday break)
Resumes: Monday 18 April 2020
Ends: Friday 29 May 2020
Exam Period: Monday 8 June to
Friday 26 June 2020
Results Released: Visit My.monash.portal for this date

Semester 2 2020 Key Dates:

Semester 2 2020 Key Date
*Closing Date for Admission of Applications: Friday 3 July 2020
Semester Commences: Monday 27 July 2020
Mid-Semester Break: Monday 28 September until
Friday 2 October 2020
Resumes: Monday 5 October 2020
Ends: Friday 23 October 2020
Exam Period: Monday 2 November to
Friday 20 November 2020
Results Released: Visit My.monash.portal for this date

The *Closing Dates for Submission of Applications for each semester are fixed. To avoid disappointment, please ensure that your application (with the required supporting evidence as certified photocopies) is sent via email and then in the mail prior to the relevant Semester Closing Date.  Required supporting evidence is:

  • Full academic transcripts (the documents with the marks on them and state that the degree has been completed)
  • English Language evidence (if the previous bachelor's degree was undertaken in an overseas country other than Australia, New Zealand, UK, USA, Canada, and other countries where English is the only official language listed on the Australian Government Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) website)
  • ID/Residency evidence
  • CV

Future Key Semester Dates