2019 Speaking with Confidence Facilitators


"I’m from the Philippines and I’m a PhD student. My research is on everyday digital literacy practices in the English language. I’ve been to the US, some European and Asian countries. I want to explore more countries which I’ve never been to. I also love to sing, paint and cook."


"I am a Bachelor of Science Advanced - Global Challenges (Honours) student. I love going on international adventures, especially discovering the intricacies of different cultures, languages and delicious cuisines! I studied Japanese and Indonesian at school and completed beginners Swedish and Hungarian along my travels."


"I am studying a Bachelor of Education (Honours) in Secondary Education and Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy, Politics and Linguistics. I am passionate about teaching, learning, and leadership development because I believe that all young people have so much to contribute to the betterment of the world, and that they are capable of being leaders regardless of their age."


"Hi, I'm Olivia from China, currently studying Master of TESOL at Monash. I've done three studying trips to the UK and the US, and have travelled to Singapore once on vacation. I have plenty of hobbies, but my one and only all-time favourite thing to do is making coffee! Finally, I'm so happy to join English Connect!"


"I'm currently completing my Master of Teaching: EY and Primary. Earlier, I used to work as an English Language Teacher at the British Council in New Delhi, India. While in Australia, my aim is to travel to all the major Australian cities and so far, I've been to Sydney with an aim to go to Adelaide in February."

  • 1