Declaration of Poll - Academic Board Staff Elections 2021

At the closing of polls at 5:00 pm AEST on Thursday, 20 May 2021, for the election to Academic Board of faculty-based academic staff members the following results are declared.

The results also include those members elected unopposed (i.e., no ballot) and casual vacancies that have arisen subsequent to no nominations being received for those faculties.

FacultyPositionsElectedCasual Vacancies
Art Design & Architecture1-1
Business and Economics2Professor Michael Skully (re-elected)
Assoc. Prof. Tui McKeown
Education1Dr lisahunter (re-elected unopposed)-
Engineering1Dr Mehrdad Arashpour (unopposed)-
Information Technology1-1
Law1Professor Andrew Mitchell (unopposed) -
Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences2Assoc. Prof. Renea Taylor
Assoc. Prof.Timothy Cole
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences1Dr Betty Exintaris  -

Richard Long
Returning Officer
24 May 2020