1.6 Higher doctorate

1.6 Higher doctorates

The following higher doctorate degrees are offered by Monash University: Doctor of Economics (DEc), Doctor of Engineering (DEng), Doctor of Laws (LLD), Doctor of Letters (DLitt), Doctor of Science (DSc), Doctor of Medical and Health Sciences and Doctor of Informatics (DInf).

As the University’s highest academic award, the degree gives formal recognition to scholars who have made a substantial, original and distinguished contribution to knowledge. Eligibility for the award of higher doctorate is assessed on the basis of scholarly published work that is judged by national and international peers to indicate the student’s authoritative standing in the field and his/her achievements in the advancement of knowledge.

print version