Nine dynamic specialisations

As a Master of Laws student at Monash University, you’ll have the option of studying towards one of nine legal specialisations, including Technology and Innovation, Labour and Employment, Commercial and Corporate Law and Dispute Resolution.

Unlike many law schools, when you study for a Monash Master of Laws you don’t have to nominate a specific specialisation or path of study before you enrol. Instead, you can simply study the units that interest you most over the course of your Master’s degree. Alternatively, you can choose any units you like and graduate with a generalist Master of Laws.

Read more about our specialisations.

Commercial and Corporate Law

Criminal Law and Forensics

Dispute Resolution

Global Society and Human Rights

Health Law and Community

Labour and Employment Law

Public Sector Governance and Regulation

Technology and Innovation

Transnational Economic Regulation

We also offer a fully online Graduate Digital Law course. Delivered 100% online, allowing you to upskill in a legal specialisation that is key to our dynamic digital world. Click here for more information.