MSA Teaching Awards

Held annually since 2014, this entirely student run awards program is a greatly valued demonstration of the lasting impact thoughtful, innovative and considerate acts by staff members can have on the student learning experience. The MEA is proud to support this important initiative. Find the full 2019 Program here.

Congratulations to the 2019 award winners!

2019 Award Recipients

Above and Beyond Award

Exceeded the requirements of their role to provide an exceptional learning experience.

Professor Liz Campbell
Faculty of Law

Student Support Awards

Improved the experience of on-campus students.

Heather Kelly
Science Student Services

Innovative Teacher Awards

Engaged students and ensured maximum inclusion.

Alison Hansen
Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

MSA Volunteer
Of the Year Award

Engaged students and ensured maximum inclusion.

Nicholas Broussard

Teaching Excellence Awards

These awards recognise academic staff members who have provided outstanding teaching in their faculty and ultimately creating a better student learning experience.

Ish Kumar
Faculty of Science

Andrew Murray
Faculty of Art, Design
and Architecture

Dr Wayne Geerling
Faculty of Business
and Economics

Dr Maria Gindidis
Faculty of Education

Dr Tony Vo
Faculty of Engineering

A/Prof Daniel Horsley
Faculty of Information

Dr Jamie Walvisch
Faculty of Law

Dr Daniel Czech
Faculty of Medicine, Nursing
and Health Sciences

Steven Walker
Faculty of Pharmacy and
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Associate Professor Therese Davis
Faculty of Arts