Announcing new HEA Fellows at Monash

An inaugural group of HEA Fellowship applicants have successfully been awarded their HEA Fellowships with Advance HE.

HEA Fellowship is an international indicator of quality in learning and teaching which benchmarks practice against Advance HE's globally-recognised standards framework. Fellowship enables educators at all career stages to reflect on their learning and teaching effectiveness, consolidate their professional development, achieve recognition, and become part of a global community of over 120,000 fellows.

This is the first group of applicants to have completed the Education Excellence Program (Round 1/2020) and have gained their fellowship through the experiential pathway offered at Monash. The experience was described by one newly appointed Fellow as influencing “ the way I think about my practice and ... the way that I now position my leadership in the faculty.”

The Education Excellence Program is aimed at aspiring educators with a sustained track record in Higher Education who are seeking the recognition of their practice.

Congratulations to all on the recognition of their significant contributions to teaching and learning in Higher Education.

Senior Fellows: 

  • Associate Professor Arkendu Sen
  • Dr Drossos Stamboulakis
  • Dr Foez Mojumder
  • Dr Ingrid Brooks
  • Dr Jasmina Lazendic-Galloway
  • Associate Professor Kirsten McLean
  • Dr Lynette Pretorius
  • Associate Professor Nick McGuigan
  • Dr Vivienne Mak
  • Dr Chan Chang Tik


  • Dr Gary Bonar
  • Dr Hendrika Duivenwoorden
  • Dr Konstandina Dounis
  • Dr Lyn Komarzynski
  • Dr Melanie Farlie
  • Dr Caron Dann
  • Dr Hazel Tan

Associate Fellowship:

  • Derrick Martin

If you are an aspiring HEA Fellow and would like more information on future application rounds, please visit our Advance HE webpage and register your interest for our upcoming rounds.