Study facilities

The provision of study facilities is part of the key role the Library plays to strengthen the learning and research activities of students and staff of the University. It supplements the provision of scholarly resources and research skills development programs by Library staff.

The seven libraries provide access to computer workstations and an environment conducive to academic work.

Three of the branches (Matheson, Law and Hargrave-Andrew Libraries) are located at Clayton campus; another four branches are located centrally on the four other Victorian campuses. Responsive hours of opening are a priority and the hours are reviewed regularly.

Monash wireless networking is available throughout the Australian library branches to staff and students.

The libraries offer:

Some libraries have specialised facilities for users with a disability.

More information about library locations and opening hours can be found on the branch library pages.