Technical team

Our highly skilled technical team can help with all of your workshop and studio technical needs.

Alex Lyne
Resources & Technical Support Coordinator

Vito Bila
Senior Technical Officer / Digital Fabrication Workshop Coordinator

  • Specialist technical areas: Digital fabrication processes, Metal laser cutting, fine metal fabrication and metal casting.
  • Digital Fabrication Workshop (DFab) / G1.18
  • Vito.Bila@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 2947

Randall Kohn
Senior Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Reductive CNC, other digital fabrication processes.
  • Digital Fabrication Workshop (DFab) / G1.18 (Tuesday to Thursday)
  • Randall.Kohn@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 1458

Mario Milici
Senior Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Design construction technical support, model making and prototype production. Materials reuse specialist.
  • Digital Fabrication Workshop (DFab) / G1.18 (Wednesday & Thursday)
  • Mario.Milici@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 2842

Christopher Day
Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Digital and analogue photographic processes, moving imagery, still and video lighting.
  • Image and Paper Based Workshops / E3.22
  • christopher.day@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 1001

Jaime Powell
Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Printmaking processes, Intaglio, Relief, Screen Printing and lithography.
  • Image and Paper Based Workshops / E3.34
  • jaime.powell@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 2382

Jordan Wood
Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Painting, drawing, works on paper, sculpture and ceramics.
  • Image and Paper Based Workshops / D1.15
  • jordan.wood@monash.edu

Callum Dougall
Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Woodworking and metal machining, Electro/mechanical and DC power systems, Passionate about re-use and upcycling materials.
  • Wood and Metal Workshop (WaM) / E1.14
  • callum.dougall@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 1054

Edward Turner
Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Digital fabrication processes, 3D printing, CNC machining, prototyping.
  • Digital Fabrication Workshop (DFab) / G1.18
  • Ed.Turner@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 2548

Dale Meehan
Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Blown, cast and kiln formed glass, glass cold working, ceramic firing, metal machining and woodworking.
  • Hot Workshops / B7.21
  • dale.meehan@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 4316

Daniel Truscott
Technical Officer

  • Specialist technical areas: Sculpture, welding and metal fabrication, woodworking, painting.
  • Wood and Metal Workshop (WaM) / E1.14
  • dan.truscott@monash.edu
  • +61 3 9903 1054