Heads of schools, departments and institutes

School of Biomedical Sciences Professor John Carroll
Anatomy and Developmental Biology Professor Benjamin Kile
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Professor Roger Daly
Microbiology Professor Stephen Turner
Pharmacology Professor Robert Widdop
Physiology Professor Iain Clarke
Central Clinical School Professor Stephen Jane
Gastroenterology Professor Peter Gibson
Clinical Infectious Diseases TBA
MBBS Teaching Associate Professor Rob Selzer and
Associate Professor Michele Levinson
Clinical Sciences Professor Jeffrey Rosenfeld
Allergy Immunology, Respiratory Medicine (AirMed) Professor Robyn O'Hehir
Australian Centre for Blood Diseases (ACBD) Professor Stephen Jane (Acting Head)
Monash-Alfred Psychiatry Research Centre (MAPrc) Professor Jayashri Kulkarni
Immunology Professor David Tarlinton
School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health Professor Eric Morand
Medicine Professor Peter Ebeling
Surgery Professor Julian Smith
Paediatrics Professor Nick Freezer
Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Dr Claire Dendle (Acting for Dr Sally Ayoub)
Nutrition and Dietetics Professor Helen Truby
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Professor Euan Wallace
Psychiatry Professor David Kissane
Molecular and Translational Science - Hudson Institute of Medical Research Professor Elizabeth Hartland
Eastern Health Clinical School Professor Ian Davis
Medical Student Programs Associate Professor Jenepher Martin
Turning Point Professor Dan Lubman
Research and Higher Education Professor Ian Davis
Eastern Clinical Research Unit (ECRU) Professor Ian Davis
School of Primary and Allied Health Care Professor Grant Russell
Community Emergency Health and Paramedic Practice Associate Professor Brett Williams
General Practice Professor Danielle Mazza
Occupational Therapy Professor Ellie Fossey
Physiotherapy Associate Professor Prue Morgan
Medical Imaging and Radiation SciencesProfessor Marilyn Baird
Social Work Professor Margaret Alston
Centre for Developmental and Disability Health, Victoria (CDDHV) Dr Jane Tracy
Primary Care Research Unit Vacant
Southern Academic Primary Care Research Unit Professor Grant Russell
School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine Professor John McNeil
Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine Professor John McNeil
Forensic Medicine Professor Olaf Drummer
School of Rural Health Professor Robyn Langham
Monash University Department of Rural and Indigenous Health (SRH - MUDRIH) Associate Professor Darryl Maybery
SRH - Mildura Associate Professor Fiona Wright
SRH - Bendigo Associate Professor Chris Holmes (Acting Director)
SRH - Latrobe Valley & West Gippsland Associate Professor Joseph Tam
SRH - East & South Gippsland Associate Professor David Campbell
SRH - Churchill Associate Professor Shane Bullock
School of Nursing and Midwifery Professor Debra Griffiths
Head of School Professor Debra Griffiths
Monash Nursing Academy Assoc. Professor Allison Williams
School of Psychological Sciences Professor Kim Cornish
Head of School Professor Kim Cornish
Deputy Head of School Professor Shantha Rajaratnam
Schools of Medicine 
Monash School of Medicine 
Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine and Health Sciences (Malaysia)Professor Shah Yasin (Acting)
Australian Regenerative Medicine InstituteProfessor Peter Currie
Monash Institute for Health and Clinical EducationProfessor Margaret Hay

Head of School Position Responsibilities (PDF 22.6KB)