2012 CCS Honours Information Night Archive

At the 2012 Honours information night, speakers described their Departments and areas of research. Select from links below:

The School and the Department of Medicine
Professor Stephen Jane, Head of School and Head of Department of Medicine
Professor Stephen JaneDepartment of Immunology
Professor Jennifer Wilkinson-Berka, Deputy Head (Research), Department of Immunology
Professor Jennifer Wilkinson-Berka
Australian Centre for Blood Diseases
Associate Professor David Curtis, Head, Division of Blood Cancers
Associate Professor David CurtisDepartment of Infectious Diseases
Professor Sharon Lewin, Head of Department of Infectious Diseases
Professor Sharon Lewin
BakerIDI Heart and Diabetes Research Institute
Professor Jaye Chin-Dusting, Executive Director, BakerIDI
Professor Jaye Chin-DustingMonash Alfred Psychiatry Research Centre (MAPrc)
Professor Jayashri Kulkarni, Director, MAPrc
Professor Jayashri Kulkarni
Burnet Institute
Dr Freya Fowkes, Head of Malaria Epidemiology Group
Dr Freya FowkesNational Trauma Research Institute (NTRI)
Dr Peter Bragge, Senior Research Fellow in the Department of Surgery
Dr Peter Bragge
Department of Gastroenterology
Dr Jane Muir, Head of Translational Nutrition Science
Dr Jane MuirStudying Honours at CCS
Associate Professor Mark Wright (Dept Immunology), Honours Coordinator
Associate Professor Mark Wright