Translational Research teaching staff

Various consultants and experts are involved in the delivery of the coursework for the Translational Research programs.

TopicContact

Communicating & Disseminating Translational Research

Ms Tania EwingTaniaewing & Associates
E: taniaewing@taniaewing.com

Patent Law

Mr Frank Di Giantomasso
W:Knightsbridge Patent Attorneys
E: mail@knightsbridge.com.au

Biobanking

Ms Zdenka Prodanovic
Tissue Bank Manager
E: zdenka.prodanovic@monashhealth.org
W:Victorian Cancer Biobank

Bioprocessing

Prof George Lovrecz
Recombinant Protient Production Facility
E: george.lovrecz@csiro.au
W:CSIRO

Bioimaging

A/Prof Michael Farrell
Monash Biomedical Imaging
E: michael.j.farrell@monash.edu
W:School of Biomedical Sciences

Bioinformatics

Dr Dieter Bulach
Senior Research Scientist
E: dieter.bulach@unimelb.edu.au
W: VLSCI Life Sciences Computation

Drug Development

Dr Paul Stupple
Director of Medicinal Chemistry
E: paul.stupple@monash.edu
W: Cancer Therapeutics CRC

Dr Brendon Monahan
Director of Discovery Biology, WEHI
E: monahan.b@wehi.edu.au
W:WEHI

Dr Mark Guthridge
Senior Research Fellow, ACBD
E: mark.guthridge@monash.edu
W:Researcher profile

Intellectual Property & Commercialisation

Mr Tom Williams
Biotech Consultant, BioMentoring AustraliaE: twilliams@biomentoring.com.au

Dr Jason Smythe
Senior BDME: jason.smythe@monash.edu
W:Working with Industry

Bio-Entrepreneurship

Prof Magdalena Plebanski
Immunology, CCS
E: magdalena.plebanski@monash.edu W:Researcher profile

Phenomics

Dr Suzanne Fowler
Phenomics Network, ANU
E: suzanne.fowler@anu.edu.au

Clinical Trials

Ms Sue Mason
ARCS
E: suemason@arcs.com.au