TRM6002 Core Coursework S1 2017 Timetable

Core Unit: TRM6002 Translational research

Date & Time VenueTopicSpeaker
Tue 4 Apr
10-3PM
Seminar Rm 2, Level 5, Alfred Centre Communicating and Disseminating Translational Research Ms Tania Ewing, Tania Ewing & Associates
Wed 5 Apr
3-4PM
Tutorial Rm 2, Level 5, Alfred Centre Bio-imaging* A/Prof Michael Farrell, Monash Biomedical Imaging, School of Psychology & Psychiatry
Thu 6 Apr
1-5PM
Tutorial Rm 2, Level 5, Alfred Centre Bio-banking* Ms Zdenka Prodanovic, Victorian Cancer Biobank, MonashHealth
Fri 7 Apr
9:30-1:30PM
Tutorial Rm 5, Level 5, Alfred Centre Bio-informatics* Dr Dieter Bulach, Victorian Bioinformatiocs Consortium
Mon 10 Apr
12-5PM
Seminar Rm 2, Level 5, Alfred Centre Drug Development Dr Paul Stupple, Director of Medicinal Chemistry in the Cancer Therapeutics CRC; Dr Brendon Manohan Director of discovery biology,WEHI & Dr Mark Guthridge, ACBD, CCS
Wed 12 Apr
10-3PM
Ian Wark Lec Theatre, CSIRO Clayton (opp New Horizon Bldg) Bio-processing Prof George Lovrecz, Recombinant Facility, CSIRO
Mon 24 Apr
12-3PM
Seminar Rm 2, Level 5, Alfred Centre Commercialisation Mr Thomas Williams, Biotech consulting, Biomentoring Australia
Fri 28 Apr Online Bio-Entrepreneurship Prof Magdalena Plebanski, Immunology, CCS
Fri 5 May
6-8PM
Seminar Rm 2, Level 5, Alfred Centre Patent Law Mr Frank Di Giantomasso, Knightsbridge Patent Attorneys
Mon 8 May
12-2PM
Seminar Rm 2, Level 5, Alfred Centre Biomentoring Mr Thomas Williams, Biotech consulting, Biomentoring Australia
Fri 12 May
9-12PM
Seminar Rm 2, Level 5, Alfred Centre Oral Presentation/ Bio-Entrepreneurship Prof Magdalena Plebanski, Immunology, CCS
Complete by Fri 28 Apr Online delivery link Phenomics* Dr Suzanne Fowler, Phenomics Network, ANU
Mon 31 Jul AMREP Annual Symposium Senior Academics

LEGEND:
* - You may choose any 1 of the 4 (Bioimaging, Biobanking, Bioinformatics and Phenomics). Make your selection on Moodle.

VENUE:
The Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road, Prahran, VIC 3004

AMREP Map