TRM6002 Core Coursework S2 2016 Timetable

Core Unit: TRM6002 Translational research

Date & Time VenueTopicSpeaker
Wed 03 Aug
10.30-3.30PM
Seminar Room 3, Level 2, TRF Building Communicating and Disseminating Translational Research Ms Tania Ewing, Tania Ewing & Associates
Fri 05 Aug
3-4PM
Seminar Room 3, Level 2, TRF Building Bioimaging* A/Prof Michael Farrell, Monash Biomedical Imaging, School of Psychology & Psychiatry
Wed 10 Aug
1-5PM
Level 3 Board Room, Hudson Institute Biobanking* Ms Zdenka Prodanovic, Victorian Cancer Biobank, MonashHealth
Fri 12 Aug
12-5PM
Ian Wark Lec Theatre, CSIRO Clayton (opp New Horizon Bldg) Bioprocessing Prof George Lovrecz, Recombinant Facility, CSIRO
Fri 19 Aug
12-5PM
MMC-HUDSON Board Room Bld 261 Rm 1b Monash Medical Centre Drug Development Dr Paul Stupple, Director of Medicinal Chemistry in the Cancer Therapeutics CRC; Dr Brendon Manohan Director of discovery biology,WEHI & Dr Mark Guthridge, ACBD, CCS
Wed 24 Aug
1-5PM
Seminar Room 3, Level 2, TRF Building Bioinformatics* Dr Dieter Bulach, Victorian Bioinformatiocs Consortium
Wed 31 Aug
12-3PM
Seminar Room 3, Level 2, TRF Building Commercialisation Mr Thomas Williams, Biotech consulting, Biomentoring Australia
Fri 2 Sep
6-8PM
Seminar Room 3, Level 2, TRF Building Patent Law Mr Frank Di Giantomasso, Knightsbridge Patent Attorneys
Wed 7 Sep Online delivery (posted on Moodle) Bio-Entrepreneurship Prof Magdalena Plebanski, Immunology, CCS
Wed 14 Sep
12-2PM
Seminar Room 3, Level 2, TRF Building Biomentoring Mr Thomas Williams, Biotech consulting, Biomentoring Australia
Wed 05 Oct
11:30AM-2:30PM
Seminar Room 3, Level 2, TRF Building Oral Presentation/ Bio-Entrepreneurship Prof Magdalena Plebanski, Immunology, CCS
Complete by Fri 23 Sep Online delivery link Phenomics* Dr Suzanne Fowler, Phenomics Network, ANU
Thu 24 Nov
9-5PM
Seminar Room, Level 2, MHTP TRF Annual Symposium Senior Academics

LEGEND:
* - You may choose any 1 of the 4 (Bioimaging, Biobanking, Bioinformatics and Phenomics). Make your selection on Moodle.

VENUE:

MonashHealth Translational Precinct
27-31 Wright Street, Clayton, VIC 3168