Department of Infectious Diseases Staff

Text key

  • Blue print is for Monash staff, adjunct appointments or joint appointed staff with Alfred Health.
  • Underlining indicates a link to a Monash biography profile web page.

Head of Department

Infectious Diseases Physicians

Prof Allen Cheng Dr Michelle GilesProf John Mills Dr Joe Sasadeusz
Dr Kate CherryA/Prof Margaret HellardDr Orla MorrisseyDr Alan Street
Prof Suzanne CroweProf Jennifer Hoy Dr Alex PadiglioneDr Olga Vujovic
Dr Joseph DoyleDr Adam JenneyProf Anton Peleg Dr Ian Woolley
Dr Julian ElliottProf Stephen KentDr Anna PierceDr Leon Worth
Dr Andrew FullerProf John MillsDr Andrew StewardsonA/Prof Edwina Wright

Medical specialists

Clinical Immunologist

  • Dr Paul Cameron


  • Dr David Iser


  • Dr Mitchell Chipman

Drug and Alcohol Specialist

  • Dr Benny Monheit

HIV Specialist GP

  • Dr Richard Moore
  • Dr Norm Roth


Clinical Research Unit

  • Head: Dr James McMahon
  • Dr Julian Elliott
  • Team Unit Head: Janine Roney
  • Michelle Boglis
  • Melissa Bryant
  • Cath Downs
  • Jill Garlick
  • Helen Lau
  • Nigel Pratt


  • Ms Julia Stout, Trial Operations Manager
  • Ms Karen Klassen, Clinical Research Fellow
  • Ms Andrea Morrow, Research Coordinator
  • Mr Jonathan Seah, Technical Support
  • Mr Aaron Di-Gulmi, Health Coach
  • Ms Sarah Woods, Health Coach

Postgraduate Students

  • Christina Chang
  • Katherine Langan
  • James McMahon
  • Janine Trevillyan

Support Staff

  • Business and Community Services Manager: Brian Price
  • PA to Prof Anton Peleg: Alison Haitana
  • Infectious Diseases Secretaries: Mary Bowes & Vesna Kuzevski