The Department of Respiratory Research@Alfred is also affiliated with the Departments of Immunology and Pathology and Medicine within the Central Clinical School.

Head of Department


Research Fellows

Research Officers

  • Ms Neeru Varese

Adjunct Professors

Adjunct Associate Professors and Clinical Associate Professors

Adjunct Senior Lecturers

Adjunct Lecturers

Professional Staff

  • Matt Ellis (Business Manager, Respiratory Medicine)
  • Dee Halliwell (HR Co-ordinator Respiratory Medicine, EA to Prof Anne Holland HOD Respiratory Research @ Alfred, EA to Prof Robyn O'Hehir)