Our staff

Head of Division

Other staff and students

Research Administration Officer

  • Lana Coleman

PhD candidates

  • Mr David Ung (2016-)
    • Use of chronic disease management plans post-stroke, and association with outcomes
  • Dr Anna Balabanski (2017-)
    • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander stroke incidence, mortality and disability
  • Dr Ronil Chandra (2018-)
    • Unruptured cerebral aneurysms: to treat or not to treat?
  • Ms Rajshree Thapa (2018-)
    • Progress and prospects for the control of non-communicable disease
  • Mr Mulugeta Molla Birhanu (2018-)
    • Predicting risk of vascular disease in rural disadvantaged India
  • Dr Sojib Bin Zaman (2019-)
    • Task shifting management pre-diabetes and diabetes in resource-poor settings in rural India
  • Ms Anusha Ramani-Chander (2019-)
    • Applying a systems lens to identify enablers and barriers to the GACD scale-up interventions
  • Dr Zhomart Orman (2019-)
    • Cost-effectiveness of the use of the Chronic Disease Management plans in stroke