The Department of Paramedicine were recently approved by the National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians (NAEMT) US as a training site to teach the following courses nationally and internationally; a first for any Australian university.

The courses include:

  • Prehospital Trauma Life Support (PHTLS)
  • Advanced Medical Life Support (AMLS)
  • Geriatric Education for EMS (GEMS)