Professional Staff

Shared Services

Precinct Manager

Gavin Horrigan

Head of School Office

Nicole Shears
Eloise Faichney

Research and Communications

Senior Manager (Strategy) – Dr Jay Illesinghe
Internal Communications – Suzy Giuliano
Research Administration Officer – Sally Macleod

Doctoral Program

Administrative Officer – Natalie Pekin
Administrative Officer – Renee Conroy

Postgraduate Office

Manager – Maida O'Keefe

Honours Program

Senior Student Coordinator – Sharon Gurry

Undergraduate Office Caulfield

Undergraduate Courses Manager – Christine McMahon
Undergraduate Senior Course Administrator – Jade Kerr
Administrative Assistant – Karen Waugh 

Short Course Office

Professional Education Program Manager – Suzy Giuliano
Professional Education Program Officer – Danika Hadgraft


Precinct Finance Manager – Varun Sood 
Business Development Manager – Dr Jason Smythe
Research & Revenue Deputy Manager – Brett Waldegrave
Research & Revenue Senior Accountant – Pei Yen Lim
Research & Revenue Senior Accountant – Tara Pincott
Research & Revenue Accountant – Rosa Olivares
Research & Revenue Accountant – Joe Faisal
Research & Revenue Graduate Accountant – Cuiping Wu
Research & Revenue Accountanting Officer – Minko Zhang
Purchasing to Payment Services Hub Manager – Maxine Rebstadt
Purchasing to Payment Purchasing Officer – Jack Cheung
Purchasing to Payment Purchasing Officer – Glenis Rickard
Purchasing to Payment Stores Officer – Glen Wescott
Purchasing to Payment Purchasing & Stores Officer – Daniel Vaughan

Front Office

Precinct General Office Administrator – Sabina Davey


Senior HR Business Partner – Renee Kemp
HR Advisor – Justine Hamawi


Service Centre Manager – Jane Pitt
Team Leader – David Khuu


Logistics Coordinator – Tanya Perry

Unit Administrators

Andrology Australia

Senior Administrative Officer – Elizabeth Rowell
Scientific Writer – Dr Veronica Collins
Education Liaison Officer – Taletha Rizio

ANZCA Clinical Trials Network

ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Manager – Karen Goulding
ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Coordinator – Jaspreet Sidhu

Aspirin in Reducing Events in the Elderly (ASPREE)

Personal Assistant to Associate Professor Robyn Woods – Ajitha Paldano
Budgeting & Planning Officer – Udhara Ekanayake
Senior Administrative Officer – Angela Pajak
Administrative Assistant – Davina Norman
Administrative Assistant – Eleasha Vranjes

Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Research Centre (ANZIC-RC) 

Administration Manager – Amanda Martin
Administration and Research Officer – Vanessa Singh
Administration Officer – Rachael Kable

Australian Breast Device Registry (ABDR)

Database Coordinator – Marie Pase
Administration Officer – Masuma Hoque
Administration Officer – Tu Nguyen
Administration Officer – Vera Boomaerts

Australian Clinical Trials Alliance (ACTA)

Executive Officer – Rhiannon Tate
Operations Manager – vacant

Bariatric Surgery Registry

Business Manager – Dianne Brown
Data Officer – Aileen Heal
Administration Officer – Charity Bowen

Cancer Research Program

Executive Assistant to Professor John Zalcberg – Emilia Agalianos
Manager, Cancer Research Program –  Ri Scarborough
Project Coordinator, Upper Gastrointestinal Cancer Registry – Jennifer Holland
Project Manager, Victorian Lung Cancer Registry – Margaret Brand
Research Officer – Natalie Heriot
Research Assistant – Elysia Greenhill

Centre of Cardiovascular Research and Education in Therapeutics (CCRET)

Projects Manager – Angela Brennan
Administrative Officer – Jill Edmonds

Clinical Data Management Systems

Systems Development Manager – David Morrison

Clinical Epidemiology Unit

Senior Administrator, Hazelwood Health Study – Dr Sharon Harrison

Clinical Registry Unit

Administrative Officer – Catherine Pound

Cochrane Australia

Personal Assistant to the Director – vacant
Managing Editor – Dr Renea Johnston
Assistant Managing Editor – Clare Dooley
Communications Manager – Shauna Hurley
International Training Coordinator – Miranda Cumpston

Jean Hailes Research Unit

Executive Assistant to Professor Jane Fisher – Karin Smith
Research Project Manager – Hau Nguyen

Medical Education Research and Quality Unit (MERQ)

Project Officer – Tania Richter

Monash Ageing Research Centre (MONARC)

Manager – Kerith Sharkey

Monash Centre for Occupational and Environmental Health Unit (MonCOEH)

Centre Manager – Emily Mulholland
Program Manager – Desmond Gul

Prostate Cancer Outcomes Registry – Victoria (PCOR-VIC)

Registry Coordinator – Melanie Evans

Registry Sciences Unit

Manager, Registry Systems – David Brown
Administration and Communications Officer – Catherine Pound

Transfusion Research Unit (TRU)

Senior Executive Officer – Sally Nailon
Senior Research Officer - Luke Rowsell
Data Manager - Cameron Wellard
Project Officer - Kelly Burns

Women's Health Research Program

Research Administrator – Maria LaChina
Administration Officer – Sharon Gurry