2019 Unit Coordinator contacts (Jan–Jun)

2019 Unit Coordinator contacts
(January – June)

MPH UNITS TITLE COORDINATOR EMAIL PHONE KEY AREAS
MPH5002 Foundations of health promotion and program planning Sarah Carmody sarah.carmody@monash.edu - MPH
MPH5020 Introduction to epidemiology and biostatistics Miranda Davies miranda.davies@hudson.org.au - G
MPH5040/
6040–DAY
Introductory epidemiology Monira Hussain/ Yuanyuan Wang monira.hussain@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0511 CE
MPH5040/
6040–DE
Introductory epidemiology Monira Hussain monira.hussain@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0511 CE
MPH5041/
6041
Introductory biostatistics Baki Billah baki.billah@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0160 CE
MPH5200/
6200
Regression methods for epidemiology Rory Wolfe rory.wolfe@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0594 CE
MPH5207 Chronic disease: Epidemiology and prevention Danijela Gasevic danijela.gasevic@monash.edu - CE
MPH5236 Clinical trials Danny Liew alice.owen@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0045 CE
MPH5241 Introduction to occupational health and safety Amanda Silcock amanda.silcock@monash.edu - OEH
MPH5242 Psychosocial work environment Tessa Keegel tessa.keegel@monash.edu - OEH
MPH5243 Chemical and biological hazards Deborah Glass deborah.glass@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0554 OEH
MPH5255 Health and human rights Bebe Loff bebe.loff@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0587 IH
MPH5266 Clinical leadership and management Peter Bradford peter.bradford@monash.edu - HSM
MPH5268 Financial issues in health care management Kelly Makarounas-Kirchmann/
Robert Cornick
kelly.makarounas-kirchmann@monash.edu/
robert.cornick@monash.edu
- HSM
MPH5269 Foundations of health policy Karly O'Donaghue karly.o'donaghue@monash.edu - HSM
MPH5271 Implementation and innovation in health care Tracy Robinson tracy.robinson@monash.edu - HSM
MPH5273 Case study David Hillis/
Lynne Denby
david.hillis@monash.edu/ lynne.denby@monash.edu - HSM
MPH5276 Safety management systems Colleen Gilmour colleen.gilmour@monash.edu - OEH
MPH5277 Practical data management Jessica Lockery jessica.lockery@monash.edu - CR
MPH5281 Management theory and practice Ian Rouse ian.rouse@monash.edu - HSM
OTHER UNITS TITLE COORDINATOR EMAIL PHONE STREAM
EPM5001 Health indicators and health surveys See BCA website    BS
EPM5002 Mathematical background for biostatistics See BCA website    BS
EPM5003 Principles of statistical inference See BCA website    BS
EPM5004 Linear models Stephane Heritier stephane.heritier@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0054 BS
EPM5005 Data management and statistical computing See BCA website    BS
EPM5006 Clinical biostatistics See BCA website    BS
EPM5008 Longitudinal and correlated data analysis Andrew Forbes andrew.forbes@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0580 BS
EPM5010 Survival analysis See BCA website    BS
EPM5011 Biostatistics practical project: double unit** Andrew Forbes andrew.forbes@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0580 BS
EPM5014 Probability and distribution theory Rory Wolfe rory.wolfe@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0594 BS
EPM5015 Biostatistics practical project: single unit Andrew Forbes andrew.forbes@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0580 BS
HEC5970 Introduction to health economics Anurag Sharma anurag.sharma@monash.edu  MPH
MAP4200 Improving indigenous equity in professional practice Karen Adams karen.adams@monash.edu +61 3 9902 4328 MPH
MAP5000 Research in advanced health professional practice Sandy Braaf sandra.braaf@monash.edu  MPH
MAP5010 Advanced health practice research project Sandy Braaf sandra.braaf@monash.edu  MPH
POM5005 Human factors for patient safety Central Clinical School med-periopmedicine@monash.edu 
HSM

as of 30/01/2019

Check for timetable changes here.