Unit Coordinator contacts (Semester 2)

2020 Unit Coordinator contacts
(Semester TWO)

MPH UNITS TITLE COORDINATOR EMAIL PHONE Key area of expertise
MPH5020 Introduction to epidemiology and biostatistics Miranda Davies miranda.davies@monash.edu - MPH
MPH5022 Evaluating public health programs Tess Tsindos tess.tsindos@monash.edu - MPH
MPH5040/
6040
Introductory epidemiology Monira Hussain/ Yuanyuan Wang monira.hussain@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0511 CE
MPH5041/
6041
Introductory biostatistics Baki Billah baki.billah@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0160 CE
MPH5042 Climate change and public health Valerie Kay valerie.kay@monash.edu - MPH
MPH5203 Environmental influences on health Ewan MacFarlane ewan.macfarlane@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0593 OEH
MPH5213 Research methods Anita Wluka anita.wluka@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0994 CE
MPH5214 Demographic methods Rebecca Kippen rebecca.kippen@monash.edu - MPH
MPH5218 Infectious diseases: Epidemiology and prevention Sarah McGuinness/
Karin Leder
sarah.mcguinness@monash.edu/
karin.leder@monash.edu
+61 3 9903 0577 CE
MPH5222 Assessment and control of workplace hazards Geza Benke geza.benke@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0583 OEH
MPH5239 Systematic reviews and meta-analysis Renea Johnston renea.johnston@monash.edu +61 3 9508 3471 CE
MPH5244 Ergonomic and physical hazards TBC   OEH
MPH5252 Global health care delivery: principles and challenges Maithri Goonetilleke maithri.goonetilleke@monash.edu - MPH
MPH5256 Injury epidemiology and prevention (Next offered in 2020) Belinda Gabbe belinda.gabbe@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0951 OEH
MPH5264 Financial issues in health management Kelly Makarounas-Kirchmann kelly.makarounas-kirchmann@monash.edu - HSM
MPH5265 Law for health systems Nicki Mollard nicole.mollard@monash.edu +61 3 9905 3366 HSM
MPH5266 Clinical leadership and management Peter Bradford peter.bradford@monash.edu - HSM
MPH5267 Principles of health care quality improvement Marg Way margaret.way@monash.edu - HSM
MPH5270 Advanced statistical methods for clinical research Arul Earnest arul.earnest@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0112 CE
MPH5272 Principles of health systems Zanfina Ademi zanfina.ademi@monash.edu - HSM
MPH5273 Case study in health services management David Hillis/
Lynne Denby
david.hillis@monash.edu/
lynne.denby@monash.edu
- HSM
MPH5283 Ethics, good research practice and practical research skills Liz Bishop liz.bishop@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0924 IH
MPH5288 Introduction and challenges in public health Helen Kelsall helen.kelsall@monash.edu - MPH
MPH5289 Professional practice development Darshini Ayton darshini.ayton@monash.edu - MPH
OTHER UNITS TITLE COORDINATOR EMAIL PHONE STREAM
EPM5002 Mathematical background for biostatistics See BCA website   - BS
EPM5003 Principles of statistical inference See BCA website   - BS
EPM5004 Linear models Stephane Heritier stephane.heritier@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0054 BS
EPM5005 Data management and statistical computing See BCA website   - BS
EPM5007 Design of randomised controlled trials See BCA website   - BS
EPM5009 Categorical data and generalised linear models See BCA website   - BS
EPM5011 Biostatistics practical project: double unit** Andrew Forbes andrew.forbes@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0580 BS
EPM5012 Bioinformatics See BCA website   - BS
EPM5014 Probability and distribution theory Rory Wolfe rory.wolfe@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0594 BS
EPM5015 Biostatistics practical project: single unit Andrew Forbes andrew.forbes@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0580 BS
EPM5023 Foundations of international health Bebe Loff bebe.loff@monash.edu +61 3 9903 0587 RB
HEC5973 Economic evaluation in health care Rachel Knott rachel.knott@monash.edu - MPH
MAP5000 Research in advanced health professional practice Sandy Braaf sandra.braaf@monash.edu - MPH
MAP5010 Advanced health practice research project Sandy Braaf sandra.braaf@monash.edu - MPH

as of 18/11/2019

Check for timetable changes here.