Bendigo: Contact us

Monash Rural Health Bendigo is co-located with Bendigo Health, alongside the Bendigo Primary Care Centre and the La Trobe University Rural Health School. Our site is open from 8.30 am to 5.00 pm, Monday to Friday

Street address

26 Mercy Street, Bendigo
Phone: + 61 3  5440 9000
Fax: + 61 3 5440 9001

Parking can be difficult near the clinical training site.

Postal address

PO Box 666, Bendigo Vic 3552

Email address

srh.bendigo@monash.edu

Who to contact with specific queries

QueryContact personPhone and email
Student Queries
Accommodation & Student Support
Helen Martin
Phone: 5440 9068
Email: helen.martin@monash.edu
Maintenance Requests
Leanne Cheney
Phone: 5440 9031
Email: leanne.cheney@monash.edu
Year 2 Rural Placement Program Pam Harvey Phone: 5440 9083
Email: pam.harvey@monash.edu
Year 3B placements Clarissa Ayres Phone: 5440 9015
Email: clarissa.ayres@monash.edu
Year 4C placements Pauline Blake Phone: 5440 9054
Email: pauline.blake@monash.edu
Year 5D/final year placements Michelle Lennan Phone: 5440 9011
Email: michelle.lennan@monash.edu
Simulation Education
Clinical Skills and Simulation Centre Matthew Truscott Phone: 5440 9049
Email: matthew.truscott@monash.edu
Regional Management
Occupational Health and Safety Andrea Nicholson Phone: 5440 9034
Email: andrea.nicholson@monash.edu
Reception Jeanette Jealous
Phone: 5440 9000
Email: jeanette.jealous@monash.edu
Regional Manager Melissa McNicol
Phone: 5440 9069
Email: melissa.mcnicol@monash.edu
Director Associate Professor Chris Holmes Phone: 5440 9000
Email: chris.holmes@monash.edu
Course Queries
Extended Rural Cohort (ERC) Laura Major Phone: 9905 1521
Email: laura.major@monash.edu

Or you can look for a staff member on the Monash staff directory.

Getting here

Bendigo is easy to get to by high speed train and road.

By train: about 90 minutes from Melbourne on an express train. See the V/Line website for details.
By car: about a 90 minute drive, 170 km from the Melbourne CBD. Please be aware there is limited parking in Mercy Street. Additional parking is available in Barnard Street, Water Street, and the car parks off Uley Street and Park Streets.