Steering Committee

MIME is overseen by an Executive Group whose membership comprises:

  • Professor Marc Parlange, Provost
  • Professor Jon Whittle, Dean of Faculty of IT
  • Professor Elizabeth Croft, Dean of Faculty of Engineering
  • Professor Christina Mitchell, Dean of Medicine, Nursing and the Health Sciences
  • Mr Roshana Nanayakkara, Deputy Executive Director, Financial Resources Management Division
  • Professor Jeffrey Rosenfeld

Meeting at least 3 times a year, the Executive Group is responsible for:

  • The strategic direction of the Institute
  • Reviewing and endorsing annual reviews
  • Reviewing and endorsing reports from the Operational Leadership Group
  • Reviewing and endorsing the budget
  • Monitoring progress against KPIs