Skip to content

People

Share
Share

Faculty

Name

Tel.

Email

Building/
Room

Affiliation

Title

Prof Csaba Balazs+61 3 990 20328Csaba.Balazs@monash.edu 27/121 Physics and Astronomy Professor
Assoc Prof Michael Brown+61 3 990 54498Michael.Brown@monash.edu27/132 Physics and Astronomy Associate Professor
Prof Paul Cally+61 3 990 54471Paul.Cally@monash.edu28/322 Maths Professor
Dr Alina Donea+61 3 990 54488Alina.Donea@monash.edu28/319 Maths Senior Lecturer
Assoc Prof Duncan Galloway+61 3 990 54422Duncan.Galloway@monash.edu 27/128 Physics and Astronomy Associate Professor
Prof Alexander Heger+61 3 990 54478Alexander.Heger@monash.edu27/129 Physics and Astronomy Professor
Assoc Prof Amanda Karakas+61 3 990 54446Amanda.Karakas@monash.edu27/133 Physics and Astronomy Associate Professor
Dr Paul Lasky+61 3 99050770Paul.Lasky@monash.edu27/130 Physics and Astronomy Senior Lecturer
Prof John Lattanzio+61 3 990 54428John.Lattanzio@monash.edu27/131 Physics and Astronomy Professor
Dr Jasmina Lazendic-Galloway+61 3 990 51725Jasmina.Lazendic-Galloway@monash.edu27/136 Physics and Astronomy Lecturer
Dr Rosemary Mardling+61 3 990 54506Rosemary.Mardling@monash.edu27/137 Physics and Astronomy Senior Lecturer
Dr Bernhard Mueller+61 3 990 51876Bernhard.Mueller@monash.edu27/135 Physics and Astronomy Senior Research Fellow
Assoc Prof Daniel Price+61 3 990 51760Daniel.Price@monash.edu27/134 Physics and Astronomy Associate Professor
Dr Eric Thrane+61 3 990 20393Eric.Thrane@monash.edu27/143A Physics and Astronomy Senior Lecturer

Emeritus staff

Name

Tel.

Email

Building/
Room

Affiliation

Title

Emeritus Prof Joseph Monaghan+61 3 990 54463Joe.Monaghan@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy Emeritus Professor
Dr Andrew Prentice+61 3 990 54499Andrew.Prentice@monash.edu27/open area Physics and Astronomy Emeritus

Staff / Postdocs / Fellows

27

Name

Tel.

Email

Building/
Room

Affiliation

Title

Dr Kendall Ackleykendall.ackley@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy Research Fellow
Dr Greg AshtonGreg.Ashton@monash.edu27/130 Physics and Astronomy Research Fellow
Dr Simon Campbellsimon.campbell@monash.edu27/140 Physics and Astronomy ARC Future Fellow
Dr Andy CaseyAndrew.Casey@monash.edu27/139 Physics and Astronomy Research Fellow
Dr Valentin Christiaens Valentin Christiaens@monash.edu27/open area Physics and Astronomy Research Fellow
Dr Grant David MeadorsGrant.Meadors@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy Research Fellow
Dr Christophe Pintechristophe.pinte@monash.edu27/140 Physics and Astronomy ARC Future Fellow
Dr Rory Smithrory.smith@monash.edu27/130 Physics and Astronomy Research Fellow
Dr Lorenzo SpinaLorenzo.Spina@monash.edu27/139 Physics and Astronomy Research Fellow
Dr Xingjiang Zhuxingjiang.zhu@monash.edu27/open area Physics and Astronomy Research Fellow

Postgraduate Students

Name

Tel.

Email

Building/
Room

Affiliation

Title

Mr Sergei BiriukovSergei.Biriukov@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Conrad Chan Conrad.Chan@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Daniel Dindas Daniel.Dindas@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Paul Easter Paul.Easter@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Boris GoncharovBoris.Goncharov@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Adelle GoodwinAdelle.Goodwin@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr James Grimmett James.Grimmett@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Melanie Hampel Melanie.Hampel@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Kate HenkelKate.Henkel@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Francisco HernándezFrancisco.Hernandez@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Moritz HübnerMoritz.Hubner@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Zac JohnstonZac.Johnston@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr David LiptaiDavid.Liptai@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Hayley MacphersonHayley.Macpherson@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Lucy McNeillLucy.McNeill@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Daniel Mentiplay Daniel.Mentiplay@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Yik Lun (Travis) MongTravis.Mong@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Vaishali ParkashVaishali.Parkash@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Isobel Romero-ShawIsobel.Romero@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Nikhil SarinNikhil.Sarin@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Madhooshi SenerathMadhooshi.Senerath@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Colm TalbotColm.Talbot@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Mr Avi VajpeyiAvi.Vajpeyi@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy
Ms Shanika GalaudageShanika.Galaudage@monash.edu Physics and Astronomy Honours student

Recent PhD Graduates

This list is incomplete.

  • Daniel Reardon (2018) -- Postdoctoral researcher at Swinburne University, Australia 2018
  • Chloe Mackallah (2018)
  • Jacob Crossett (2017) — Postdoctoral researcher in Birmingham, UK 2018
  • Dane Kleiner (2017) — Postdoctoral researcher at INAF, Sardinia, Italy September 2018
  • Amelia Fraser McKelvie (2017) — Postdoctoral researcher in Nottingham, UK 2018
  • Rebecca Nealon (2017) — Postdoctoral researcher, University of Leicester, UK August 2017
  • Tim Dolley (2017)
  • Carlos Rijs (2017)
  • Damien Przybylski (2017)
  • Nic Bonne (2016)
  • Shelley Hansen (2015) — Lecturer at Trinity College, the University of Melbourne
  • Katie Auchettl (2015) — Postdoctoral researcher at the Ohio State University 2015
  • Sammanani (Shakya) Premachandra (2015)
  • Hauke Wörpel (2015) — Postdoctoral researcher at the Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam, Germany Nov 2014
  • Terrence Tricco (2014) — Postdoctoral researcher at the University of Exeter, UK Feb 2015
  • Christopher Hanson (2014) — Postdoctoral researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research, Göttingen, Germany Feb 2015
  • George Angelou (2014) — Postdoctoral researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research, Göttingen, Germany Nov 2014
  • Carolyn Doherty (2014)
  • Marie Newington (2013)
  • Lisa Elliot (2012) — Secondary School Teacher
  • Karen Lewis (2012) — Earth Life Science Institute, Tokyo, Japan
  • Ann-Marie Madigan (2011) — Einstein Fellow at University of California, Berkeley
  • Jules Kajtar (2010) — Climate Change Research Centre, UNSW Nov 2012
  • Diana Besliu (2010) — Institute of Geodynamics, Romania
  • Martin Robinson (2010) — Postgraduate Researcher, Oxford Centre for Collaborative Applied Mathematics, UK Nov 2014
  • Juan Carlos Martinez Oliveros (2009) — Postdoctoral researcher, Space Sciences Laboratory (SSL), Berkeley, USA Nov 2012
  • Hamed Moradi (2009) — Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Monash Nov 2012
  • John Mansour (2008) — AuScope Research Fellow, Monash Nov 2012
  • Gareth Kennedy (2008) — Postdoctoral Fellow, NAOC, Beijing, China Nov 2012
  • Paul Lasky (2008) — Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Monash University Nov 2014
  • Ray Burston (2007) — MPS, Germany Nov 2012
  • Simon Campbell (2007) — Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Monash Nov 2012
  • Hannah Schunker (2007) — Postdoctoral Scientist, MPS, Germany Nov 2012
  • Mirko Velic (2004) — AuScope, Monash Nov 2012
  • Justin Freeman (2004) — Centre for Australian Weather and Climate Research, Bureau of Meteorology, Melbourne Nov 2012
  • Amanda Karakas (2003) — ARC Future Fellow, RSAA, ANU Nov 2012
  • Stuart Muir (2003) — Director, symbolix, data analysis consultants Nov 2012
  • Elizabeth Stark (2003)— Managing Director, symbolix, data analysis consultants Nov 2012

Associates and Former Members

Dr Evert Rol
Dr Tyrone Woods
Prof. Yuri Levin
Dr Letizia Sammut
Dr. Allie Ford
Dr. Herbert Lau
Dr. Jesse Andries
Dr. Robert Cannon
Dr. Alessandro Chieffi
Dr. Ross Church
Prof. Roberto Gallino, University of Torino.
Dr. Robert Izzard
Dr. Pilar Gil-Pons