Konstantin Shamray
Russian masters of the 20th Century

Monash University Clayton Campus

$29 - $60

Past Event

Pianist Konstantin Shamray and conductor Fabian Russell bring Russian mastery to Robert Blackwood Hall with the towering talents of Stravinsky, Shostakovich, Prokofiev and Australian composer Elena Kats-Chernin.

Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
Fabian Russell conductor
Konstantin Shamray piano

Stravinsky Concerto in E-flat Dumbarton Oaks
Shostakovich Piano Concerto No. 1
Elena Kats-Chernin Dance of the Paper Umbrellas
Prokofiev Symphony No. 1 Classical

  • Dates & Times:

    Concert Postponed

    • Friday 11 June 2021, 6:00pm

      Due to the lockdown implemented in Victoria, this performance will be rescheduled. We are working to finalise a replacement date and will notify ticket holders as soon as this is confirmed.
  • Performance Information

    • Duration:60 minutes with no interval

    • Venue:Robert Blackwood Hall

    • Things to note:Program and artists subject to change. *Capacity subject to change in line with government advice.

  • Venue Details

    Robert Blackwood Hall:
    Monash University Clayton Campus,
    49 Scenic Boulevard, Clayton 3800

    Accessibility Information