The CDCO is Directed by Professor Susan Charman and is comprised of approximately 20 full-time equivalent staff, working across five major functions including physicochemical profiling, drug metabolism, in vitro ADME, in vivo pharmacokinetics and bioanalysis.

Leadership Team

susan charman

Professor Susan Charman

Co-founder and Director

Susan Charman has a Ph.D. in Biopharmaceutics and has worked in the area of preclinical drug candidate optimisation for more than 20 years. She has extensive experience in external engagement with the Australian pharmaceutical industry, academic research institutes and numerous international drug discovery    groups.

andrew powell

Dr Andrew Powell
Operations Manager

karen white

Dr Karen White
External Projects

michael campbell

Dr Michael Campbell
Section Leader,

francis chiu

Dr Francis Chiu
Section Leader,

david shakleford

Dr David Shackleford
Section Leader,

Centre Team

alison thistlethwaite

Dr Alison Thistlethwaite

helen barker

Helena Barker

alice andreu

Dr Alice Andreu

Longjin Zhong

Longjin Zhong

jessica saunders

Jessica Saunders

thao pham

Thao Pham

rahul patil

Dr Rahul Patil

jenna mclaren

Jenna McLaren

Sarah Thomas

Sarah Thomas

kasiram katneni

Dr Kasiram Katneni

Scott Blundelll

Scott Blundell

gong chen

Dr Gong Chen

Amanda Turner

Amanda Turner

jaya jayaseelan

Jaya Jayaseelan

Wen Wang

Dr Wen Wang