Past Group Members

More than 30 PhD students have graduated from the Jones group. In addition, more than 30 postdoctoral workers, and numerous undergraduate and visiting researchers, have passed through the group. Below are details of PhD students and postdoctoral workers who were part of the group, and who moved on since  we  relocated from the UK to Monash in 2007.

Past PhD Students (graduation dates)

Dr. Shaun Green (2008): Currently teaching chemistry in the UK.

Dr. David Mills (2008): Currently Reader in Inorganic Chemistry at the University of Manchester, UK.

Dr. Christian Schulten (2009): Currently working in chemical industry in Germany.

Dr. William Woodul (2011): Currently working in the US oil industry.

Dr. Sam Choong (2012): Currently working in chemical industry, Singapore.

Dr. Deepak Dange (2012): Currently Research Associate and Lab Manager for the Jones group.

Dr. Simon Bonyhady (2013): Currently working in chemical industry, in the USA.

Dr. Jiaye Li (2013): Currently Research Associate at Melbourne University.

Dr. Lea Fohlmeister (2014): Currently working in the finance industry, Melbourne.

Dr. Brant Maitland (2015): Currently working as a research chemist in the Australian fine chemicals industry.

Dr. Jamie Hicks (2015): Currently DECRA Fellow, Australian National University.

Dr. Terrance Hadlington (2016): Currently Junior Research Group Leader, Technical University, Munich,Germany.

Dr. Mike Dawkins (2018): Currently Director of a polymer surfacing company, Melbourne.

Dr. John Kelly (2018): Currently Postdoctoral Research Associate at Regensburg University, Germany.

Dr. Anastas Sidiropoulos (2018): Currently a science teacher, Melbourne.

Dr. Caspar de Bruin-Dickason (2019): Currently working in chemical industry, Melbourne.

Dr. Martin Juckel (2019): Currently working in chemical industry, Germany.

Past Postdoctoral Workers (leaving dates)

Dr. Richard Rose (2007): Currently working in chemical industry, UK.

Dr. Eric Rivard (2008): Currently Professor of Chemistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada.

Dr. Sharanappa Nembenna (2010): Currently Reader in Chemistry, NISER, Bhubaneswar, India.

Dr. Michael Cushion (2011): Currently working in chemical industry, UK.

Dr. Mengtao Ma (2012): Currently Associate Professor of Chemistry, Nanjing Forestry University, China.

Dr. Christian Schenk (2012): Currently working in chemical industry, Germany.

Dr. Andrey Protchenko (2013): Currently Research Fellow at Oxford University, UK.

Dr. Edwin Wong (2013): Currently working in the Canadian chemical industry.

Dr. Lalrempuia Ralte (2014): Currently Research Associate, Dublin City University, Ireland.

Dr. Tobias Böttcher (2014): Currently Junior Research Group Leader, University of Freiburg, Germany.

Dr. Indrek Pernik (2017): Currently Research Fellow at Macquarie University, Sydney

Dr. Michael Hass (2018): Currently Junior Research Group Leader at the University of Graz, Austria.