Pre-arrival briefings

We want you to feel comfortable in Australia from the moment you get here. That's why we hold pre-arrival briefings for future students and their families.

Topics include:

  • what to bring to Australia
  • customs and quarantine
  • our airport pick-up service
  • cost of living
  • accommodation
  • safety and security
  • Orientation
  • visa matters
  • transport
  • cultural differences
  • support services and programs

These briefings give you the opportunity to ask questions and hear from other Monash students before you arrive. Staff from Monash Residential Services will also be involved to assist with any accommodation queries.

Register for a session below to reserve your place.

Country

Day

Location

Time

Singapore Friday 22 June 2018 YMCA
Lee Kong Chian Auditorium
1 Orchard Rd
 
Registration

7.30 to 9.30 pm

Malaysia
(Kuala Lumpur)
Sunday 24 June 2018 Monash University Malaysia,
Auditorium 1,
Jalan Lagoon Selatan,
Bandar Sunway,
46150 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Registration
1 to 3.30 pm
Webinars 
You can join these webinar from your home computer

Where to live whilst studying at Monash?

Monash Residential Services staff will be providing information and answering your questions about what accommodation options are available to you. Topics will include On-Campus accommodation options and Off-Campus accommodation advice and support services.

Monday

21 May 2018

Registration

2.00 to 3.00 pm
[Melbourne Time]

Bangladesh
10.00 to 11.00 am (BST)

China
12:00 to 1:00 pm (CST)

Hong Kong
12:00 to 1:00 pm (HKT)

India
9.30 to 10.30 am (IST)

Indonesia
11.00 am to 12.00 pm (WIT)

South Korea
1:00 to 2.00 pm (KST)

Malaysia
12:00 to 1:00 pm (MYT)

Singapore
12:00 to 1:00 pm (SGT)

Sri Lanka
9.30 to 10.30 am (IST)

Vietnam
11.00 am to 12:00 pm (ICT)

Preparing for travel, arriving in Australia, and getting started at Monash   
India

Saturday
9 June 2018

Registration 4.00 to 5.00 pm
[Melbourne time],

11.30 am  to 12.30 pm
(Indian Standard time)

China

Friday 15 June 2018

Registration

2.00 pm - 3.00 pm (Melbourne AEST)

12.00 pm - 1.00 pm (Shanghai & Beijing time)

Indonesia

Saturday
23 June 2018

Registration

2.00 - 3.00 pm (Melbourne AEST)

11.00 am - 12.00 pm (Jakarta time)

For further information, email iss@monash.edu.

Destination Monash (PDF, 1.72 MB)

Destination Monash (ebook version ePUB, 1.16 MB)

Destination Monash (other ebook versions)