The Vice Chancellor's Excellence Awards 2021

Turner Institute leaders have been recognised for their exceptional contributions to Monash University at this year’s Vice Chancellor’s Excellence Awards.

Kim Cornish, Millie McCabe and Darlene McGown were part of the Monash Health and Wellbeing Strategic Committee, which won the Helen Powell Award for Health and Wellbeing.  The Committee’s multidisciplinary collaboration to improve workplace occupational health and safety was recognised.

Turner Institute Associate Professor Sean Cain won the recipient of the Honours Supervision Excellence Award 2021.

These awards again demonstrate the Turner Institute is a leader within Monash University and our team members continue to have their work recognised for their outstanding contributions.

Having Turner Institute leaders recognised through the Vice Chancellor’s Excellence Awards during this period of massive change throughout the COVID pandemic is truly an achievement worth celebrating.