Skip to Content

Beilharz lab members

 

Associate Professor Traude Beilharz

Head, RNA Systems Biology Laboratory

Email: traude.beilharz@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9183

View Monash research profile

Dr Paul Harrison

Research Fellow

Email: paul.harrison@monash.edu

View Monash research profile

Dr Angavai Swaminathan

Research Officer

Email: angavai.swaminathan@monash.edu

Rachael Turner

PhD student

Email: rachael.turner1@monash.edu

Calvin Kraupner-Taylor

PhD student

Email: Calvin.Kraupner-Taylor1@monash.edu

Nitika Kandhari

PhD student

Email: nitika.kandhari@monash.edu

Somayeh (Parisa) Ahmadloo

PhD student

Email: somayeh.ahmadloo@monash.edu

Kiarna Kavanagh-Beck

PhD student

Email: Kiarna.Kavanagh-Beck@monash.edu

Akriti Varshney

PhD student

Email: akriti.varshney@monash.edu

Back row L-R: Dr Paul Harrison, Senior Bioinformatician (Monash Bioinformatics Platform), Thomas Hansen, Honours Student,A/Prof Traude Beilharz, Lab Head, Calvin Kraupner-Taylor, PhD Student, Michael See, Technical Assistant (Monash Bioinformatics Platform).

Front row L-R: Somayeh (Parisa) Ahmadloo, PhD Student, Rachael Turner, PhD Student, Clair Pattison, Undergrad Student, Nitika Kandhari, PhD Student, Dr Angavai Swaminathan, Research Officer, Akriti Varshney, PhD Student.

L-R: Associate Professor Traude Beilharz with Dr Paul Harrison and Associate Professor David Powell (front). The cross-disciplinary collaboration have developed a new statistical approach called Topconfects, to reconcile what is biologically interesting with what is statistically defensible.