Skip to Content

Purcell lab members

Post Docs | PhD, Masters & Honours Students | Research Assistants | Lab Alumni

 

Professor Anthony (Tony) Purcell

Head, Immunoproteomics Laboratory

Email: anthony.purcell@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9265

View Monash research profile

 

Dr Nicole Mifsud

Group Leader - Clinical Immunology

Email: nicole.mifsud@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9311

 

Dr Nathan Croft

Group Leader – Systems Immunology

Email: nathan.croft@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 0473

View Monash research profile

Post Docs

Dr Patricia Illing

Post-Doc

Email: patricia.illing@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9373

View Monash research profile

Dr Pouya Faridi

Post-Doc

Email: pouya.faridi@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0746

View Monash research profile

 

Dr Kate Scull

Post-Doc

Email: kate.scull@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0746

View Monash research profile

 

Dr Asolina Braun

Post-Doc

Email: asolina.braun@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0746

View Monash research profile

 

Dr Sri Ramarathinam

Post-Doc

Email: sri.ramarathinam@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0746

View Monash research profile

 

Dr Chen Li

Post-Doc

Email: chen.li@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0746

View Monash research profile

 

Dr Divya Duscharla

Post-Doc

Email: divya.duscharla@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9324

View Monash research profile

PhD, Masters & Honours Students

 

Terry Lim Kam Sian

PhD student

Email: terry.lim@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9324

 

Kirti Pandey

PhD student

Email: kirti.pandey@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 1747

 

Shutao Mei

PhD student

Email: shutao.mei@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 6497

 

Kerry Mullan

PhD student

Email: kerry.mullan@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 6497

 

Johanna Tuomisto

PhD student

Email: johanna.tuomisto@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 1747

 

Shawn Goh

PhD student

Email: shawn.goh@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 6497

 

Mohammad Shahbazy

PhD student

Email: mohammad.shahbazy@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 6497

 

Ethan Passantino

PhD Student

Email: ethan.passantino@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 6497

 

A K M Muraduzzaman

PhD student

Email: a.muraduzzaman@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9324

 

Jingran Ye

Masters student

Email: jyee0018@student.monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9324

 

Jiayi Gu

Masters student

Email: jguu0015@student.monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 1747

 

Gabriel Goncalves

Honours student

Email: gagon1@student.monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 6497

 

Shan Chung

Honours student

Email: schu0043@student.monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 6497

Research Assistants

 

Rochelle Ayala

Senior research assistant

Email: rochelle.ayala.perez@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9324

 

Ziyi (Rose) Huang

Research assistant

Email: rose.huang@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9324

 

Ritchlynn Aranha

Research assistant

Email: ritchlynn.aranha@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 6497

Purcell Lab Alumni

Former PhD students:
Dr Whitney Macdonald (Science Writer and Adjunct Faculty member Rockefeller University NY, USA) PhD 2003
Dr Andrew Webb (Lab Head and Proteomics Facility Manager, WEHI) PhD 2005
Dr Danielle Zernich (Patent Attorney, FB Rice) PhD 2006
Dr Renu Shankar (clinical trials co-ordinator) PhD 2007
Dr Adam Karpala (CSIRO) PhD 2008
Dr Philippa Saunders (Post-doc, University of Melbourne) PhD 2010
A/Prof Helena Safavi-Hemami (Assistant Professor, University of Utah, USA) PhD 2011
Dr Kim Lau (IP Australia, Canberra), PhD 2011
Dr Chor Teck Tan (Agilent Technologies, Singapore) PhD 2012
Dr Dhana Gorasia (Post-doc, University of Melbourne) PhD 2012
Dr Charles Reilly (Post-doc at Weiss Institute, Boston USA) PhD 2012
Dr Laura Dagley  (Post-doc at WEHI), PhD 2014
Dr Garth Stephenson (CSIRO) PhD 2014
Dr Sri Ramarathinam (Post-Doc Monash) PhD 2016
Dr Kailin Giam (Post-Doc KCL London UK) PhD 2016
Dr Amanda Woon (Scientist, Immunocore UK) PhD 2017
Dr Ting Wu (Maternity Leave) PhD 2017
Dr Kate Scull (Post-Doc Monash) PhD 2018

Former Post-Docs:

Dr Nick Williamson (Facility manager, Bio21 Mass Spectrometry and Peptide Synthesis Facility, University of Melbourne)
Dr Linus Chang (retired)
Dr Diah El Hassan (Research analyst at Health Consult Pty Ltd, Sydney)
Dr Jessica Markby (HIV program coordinator at Clinton Foundation, Papua New Guinea)
Dr Geordie Rudge (unknown)
Dr Daniel Barr (Research integrity coordinator at The University of Melbourne)
Dr Alexandra Corbett (Senior Post-doctoral Fellow, University of Melbourne)
Dr Sheena Wee (Research scientist - Mass Spectrometry at IMCB, Singapore)
Dr Hilary Hoare (Medical student, Deakin University)
Dr Louise Rowntree (Post-Doc, University of Melbourne)
Dr Nadine Dudek (Professional artist)
Dr Ralf Schittenhelm (Director, Proteomics Facility Monash University)
Dr Chris Barlow (Metabolomics Facility, Monash University)

Former Research Assistants:

Jeanne Butler (RA at University of Melbourne)
Tanya Crockford (RA at University of Oxford)
Ashish Nair (PhD student, Baker IDI, Melbourne)
Dr Roza Nastovska (Completed Medicine at Deakin University)
Natalie Lane (High school teacher)
Dorothy Loo (Mass Spectrometry Facility Manager, Translation Research Institute, University of Queensland)